Monday, Nov. 15, 2004 @ 5:19 pm
another boring weekend

I had a decent weekend. I worked at home Thursday and was off Friday. I went to renew my firearms license. There was a drive-by shooting about 2 miles from my house. Damn right I'm renewing. I'm thinking about getting a holster that won't restrict movement to wear when I walk around the block. And I may start going to the gun range by myself, since it's hard to pin down Jeff to go with me. He comes home every day on the road where the shooting happened, and it was about the time he'd be driving home. Maybe I've been in denial.

Where was I? Oh, weekend. Saturday we did another round of truck shopping. Still no luck. The one truck he really wanted was being sold to another guy as he looked at it. He's in the rolodex of several salesmen to call him when one comes in, so hopefully he can get to it first. All in all, a harmonious few days. Then I spent several hours in the kitchen last night making vegetable soup and assloads of cornbread for the fucking birthday lunch. Next weekend I get to make an assload of mashed potatoes for the Thanksgiving potluck. Whee!

Oh yeah, I got a new chair for my office. They looked at me like I was crazy when I said I didn't want the leather one, even though it was the same price. Anyway, it's fabulous.

I need a nap.


Stolen from Bitchypoo:

Press each letter in the address bar of your browser and list what the auto-complete function jumps to first.

A - A1 Steak Sauce (I was trying to find the ingredients so I could verify that it's vegan.)
B - B@nk of Americ@
C - Cafe Sunflower
D - The Call of Cthulhu. Don't ask.
E - Empress of Metal
F - An oops while looking for the A1 ingredients.
G - Google, of course.
H - More Cthulhu. Don't ask.
I - N/A
J - N/A
K - Kelley Blue Book
L - L0ckheed Georgia Federal Employees' Cred!t Union
M - Mad Pundit
N - Speed Marbles (netives.com)
O - Obama Barack, probably linked from rumblelizard.
P - The lovely Peth.
Q - N/A
R - Radio-Info.com, where I occasionally lurk.
S - Someone did a search on me!
T - The article about CNN that I linked in the last entry.
U - Uncle Bob
V - Our own veg.
W - Finally found the A1 ingredients.
X - N/A
Y - N/A
Z - N/A



Reading: nothing
Listening to: nothing


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh