Monday, Nov. 22, 2004 @ 5:08 pm
sissies and potatoes

This station needs to stop playing the acoustic version of QOTSA's No One Knows (just Josh and his guitar) while I'm driving. I can't concentrate! (Ahem.)


Food coma?

Paw o' Doom

This one's mustache cracks me up.

Still a little damp.


On Thursday we rode about 40 minutes south to a dealership that had a truck that Jeff was interested in. The ad said it had gray leather interior, which is what he wants. We get down there and it is cloth. When he asks the salesman he talked to on the phone about it, he said "I never told you that." Uh huh. See ya. Why are they such assholes?

And another thing - after 9-10 months of looking, we do not have time to stop at every dealership and go through the spiel every fucking time. We try to drive through and only stop if we see a 2500. The salesmen swarm and chase us, making a motion indicating that they want us to roll the window down. Jeff just waves and says, "How ya doin'?" and keeps going.


I went shopping with missleigh on Saturday. I was going to buy her something purty for her birthday, but ended up getting her fancy shampoo and conditioner instead. She had some birthday cash and a gift card to spend. She bought this buttercream icing body butter that smelled like you could eat it. She's going to catch Ken dipping cookies in it.

I got some xmas gifts out of the way - my niece: AEO gift card (or as my Dad calls it, China Eagle Outfitters), Jeff's niece: Old N@vy gift card, Jeff's mom: portable mini sewing machine and carrying case. I've still got a few to go - my dad, Jeff's dad, one of my brothers, my nephew (what do you buy the 5 year old who has everything?), Leigh, Beth, work party, friends' party. As crowded as the mall was this weekend, I'd hate to see it after Thanksgiving. I wanted to punch people. Oh, I did buy myself this shirt. I'm sure my Dad will like it.


We had our potluck at work today. Pickins were slim for me. I should have brought meatless collard greens, but I was tired after peeling, cooking, and mashing 5 lbs. of potatoes. I had potatoes, mac & cheese, a roll, a few sugar snap peas, and cranberry sauce. Oh, well. The potluck at Leigh's will be a feast. And I'm taking potatoes and greens. Who can I con into peeling another 5 lbs of Yukon Golds?


Reading: too many magazines
Listening to: Crawl Home - Desert Sessions


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh