Tuesday, Sept. 21, 2004 @ 5:10 pm
anyone else getting married?

I went to K's wedding on Saturday. It was by Lake Allatoona. I was running a little late because I had a hard time trying to decide what to wear. The invitation said 'casual, comfortable clothing', but I didn't want to be under-dressed (one of my many neuroses). I ended up in a casual sleeveless top and a long denim skirt (almost exactly what missleigh wore...do we share a brain?). I'd dressed for the forecast - high of 82. Uh yeah, more like 62 by the lake with the winds. I was quite chilled. And I was not underdressed or overdressed, which I figured I'd be but was ok with it. There were a few people in suits and dresses.

It was a short-ish non-denominational ceremony where we all got in a big circle. There was even a hand-fasting. (The officiant was the same guy who will perform missleigh's ceremony next month.)

From there we followed the typically crappy mapquest directions to the reception. Another weird gathering where there's a lot of family members and people I do not know - not something I enjoy. Because most of the food was meat- or cheese-based, I brought a Lun@ bar. I tried to discreetly eat it in a small room where not too many people where hanging out. When one particular woman saw me...long story short, I got the typical vegetarian questions (how long, why, cheese?).

Another question was "Is that why you're so small?" The more I think about this, the more it bugs me. Yes, I'm small. I'm smaller than the woman who asked this. I am not at all bony or emaciated. She made one or two more comments using words like "tiny." On one hand I'm flattered, but on the other I'm slightly annoyed that so much attention was placed on me, and that she would think you can only be small by being veg. I have no point.

It's just kind of sad, because based on what I've been told and what she said that day, she obviously has very low self-esteem. When she found out I'd been in her house (J lives there, too), she said that they were ## pounds heavier now than in the pictures there. I don't recall even noticing any pictures of them, anyway.

But yeah, in general it was a good day. It was fun to see most of the gang again, and I look forward to seeing them again on Saturday for Leigh's girls' night out. (Can you call it a bachelorette if there are no strippers or p3nis hats? Heh.)


I tried to take Filo's fat ass for a walk yesterday, but ran into a little problem. I got nearly halfway around the block when we encountered a little puppy running around loose. He was jumping around Filo like the little Kibbl3s and Bits dog. I tried to move Filo along, but he would not move. He dug in his feet, and I was just about choking him with the collar. I tried to push him from behind to get him moving, but no luck. At one point the puppy must have nipped Filo's lip, because he actually growled. I didn't know he would/could even do that! He growls all the time while we're playing, but never like this. He didn't bite the puppy, at least.

I saw no one around to ask about the puppy, and I had no idea which house was his, so we turned around an went back home the way we came. A few houses up, there was a guy looking and calling for a dog. I looked back and the little white puppy was sitting in the middle of the street. Good job, asshole. Before we even got back to the house there was yet another small dog running around in the street. Apparently it had followed one of it's owners in her car as she left. The idiot was trying to tell the dog to go home from her car. Yeah, good luck with that. People are so ignorant around here.


I need a new template, but I don't like any of the dozens of free ones. I couldn't find a Clint E@stwood one, either. Who wants to make me one? I don't know if I have the time or patience to do it myself. I'd like to keep the static background and just change the pic and possibly the color scheme. And I could not find a suitable or even large enough image in my g00gle search. I don't feel lucky, punk.




Reading: Living Among Meat Eaters - Carol J. Adams
Listening to: news of another beheading


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh