Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004 @ 5:34 pm
no blood was shed

Whoa.


Whew! I got through the wedding shower on Sunday without killing anyone. I had a mild anal retentive freakout on Saturday when one of the bridesmaids who had volunteered to bring a vegetable plate said she was bringing another dessert instead. I tried to remain calm and remember that there was plenty of food and not that many people would be there. In the end, she and her sister both brought vegetables. I'm still eating the leftovers (and the leftover Annie's Goddess dressing. Mmmmm.)

I felt a little weird at the shower. There were all of these family members who I didn't know, and I'm not that comfortable with my family. Luckily K and P were there to amuse me, and J got there early to help set up and keep me calm. I am told that it was a hit and there was no drama, so I am satisfied. Now I must finalize the plans on the "girls' night out."


I bought this shampoo and conditioner (though I didn't pay as much as the price on the links) and used it Tuesday night. It's supposed to be for natural or dyed blondes and is supposed to remove mineral deposits. I've been wondering if that's my problem. I know we have hard water, and my hair has been sort of weird lately. I thought the haircut I got about a week and a half ago would help more than it did. So now, the ends are not frayed and broken off at different lengths, but it's still stiff, or wiry, or something. It's even like this when I use my ultra special secret 'deeeep' conditioners. So anyway, Wednesday my hair was doing some sort of Veronica Lake thing, and was slightly less weird. Hopefully these new products will help. I know my husband thinks I've lost my mind. I now have 9 bottles of different shampoos and conditioners in the shower.


Apparently the state has changed the requirements for establishments to offer massage therapy. That's what my salon told me anyway, after telling me they would not be offering that service for the time being. Crap.


What Would Have Worn In The 80s?
Name / Username
On Your Feet.. jelly shoes,neon green pumps
Your Hair Was.. in a side ponytail(yum!)
Your Hair Styling Must Was.. 3 Cans On Aquanet
Your Favorite Accesory Was.. Fishnets
Your Favorite Outfit Was.. The Miami Vice Look
Your Favorite Year Was.. 1989
This cool quiz by burnin_up - Taken 1043 Times.

New! Get Free Horoscopes from Kwiz.Biz

Ha!




Reading: Living Among Meat Eaters - Carol J. Adams
Listening to: the whine of the old Gateway


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh