Tuesday, Sept. 28, 2004 @ 9:17 pm
assful

My cat hates Engrish?

My cat hates Oppression?

My cat hates....HAhahahahaha!


The "girls' night out" went ok. Only 2 of the bridal party (me and Jen) and four other friends showed up. Ah, well. We went to W!lly's Mexicana Grill, then bowling. We only got through 2 games, and I'd had an assful. We couldn't think of where to go from there to hang out where it wouldn't be too far to drive, noisy, or smoky (or closed). What is up with C@ribou Coffee closing at 10pm? So, they ended up at Denny's, and I went home. My headache from lack of sleep and sinus pain was coming back full force. Fucking ragweed.


This morning I saw the start of a bad wreck. I saw it all in my rearview mirrors. What caught my eye was a flash of light as an SUV went from the far right lane to the far left, swerving and spinning. It looked like a wheel may have come off, but I'm not sure if that was before or after it hit the median wall. The traffic reporters kept reporting it wrong, saying it was northbound, and there was southbound rubbernecking. Of course it irritated me for no apparent reason. It really scared me, and made my heart race all the way to work. Of course I was scared for the drivers in it, but I also wondered if something was going to fly forward and hit me. I wonder what happened.


missleigh and her man will have an assful of me after this weekend. There's the rehearsal/dinner Friday night, a 'co-ed bachelor party' on Saturday (lunch), and then the wedding Sunday evening (after helping Leigh (and myself) get ready that afternoon). I hope everything goes well.


This weekend Jeff was saying that we needed to hurry up and get to work on the back bathroom. When we re-did the front bathroom, we both had the week off. Yeah, I really want to take another week off without an actual vacation so I can scrub a nasty toilet. Wheee!

Needless to say, I've given up on taking a vacation with my husband. Next year I'll be planning something by myself, unless I can find someone to accompany me. Fuck this shit.



Reading: Living Among Meat Eaters - Carol J. Adams
Listening to: nothing


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh