Wednesday, Jun. 23, 2004 @ 5:24 pm
no, I have not accepted jeebus as my personal savior

Don't mind me.

Mercy flush.

I don't feel tardy.

Why did they not smack the shit out of this kid before taking a picture?

David Coverdale's new mistress.

You've got mail.

They're ready for their closeups.


I have a busy weekend ahead. I have to take all 3 cats to the vet Friday afternoon, and then get a massage. (Yeah, poor me.) Saturday I've got a hair appointment in the morning, then lunch and hanging out with my friend Sherry. I'm a little worried about that one. I know that she goes to church and is religious, but it's never been a problem. Lately, she's included me in emails to a group of women for a women's bible study at her house. I didn't have to respond unless I wanted to RSVP, so that was good. I just worry if she'll try to ask me to go to church or what my religion is or what church I go to or something. (I worry about the same thing with my hypocritical stepmother, as well.) I think that's part of the reason my friend Aimee stopped returning my calls and cards. She's now ultra-southern-baptist and has 2 kids, which she knows I have no interest in.

And I worry about this with my half-sister's adoptive mother, Debbie, too. When I met her for lunch, she wanted to pray with clasped hands, aloud. I went along with it because I was surprised and not sure how to handle it. I'm not sure what to do next time, or what to do if Sherry is now in the habit of doing this. I guess I'm not as worried about Sherry. Sure, we've been friends a long time, but I wouldn't be that bothered if she no longer wanted to associate with me because I'm not a christian. We don't see each other that often, anyway. Debbie, on the other hand, is married to a pastor. She could also decide that I am not fit to meet my sister. You know what? Whatever. The rest of my mother's family has shunned me, so who fucking cares. (Well, that was acerbic.)


Reading: More, Now, Again: A Memoir of Addiction - Elizabeth Wurtzel
Listening to: rain & thunder


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh