Monday, Jun. 28, 2004 @ 5:02 pm
one down, three to go

Well, I had nothing to worry about regarding my religious friend. We had a nice afternoon. She cooked us lunch (vegetable curry and rice), and then we went shopping. She still has not found curtains for a few hard to fit windows in her house. She's down to considering buying some that are too big and cutting them, bedsheets, tablecloths, etc. Anyway, not a mention of anything regarding church. I'm relieved.

And between my hair appointment and when I left for my friend's house, we sold the car. A guy drove about 3 hours with his 18 year old daughter to look at it and give us a two-party check. Except we forgot to remove the tag, which we are supposed to keep. We also forgot to give him the emmission test printout, which is good for a year. I'm sure we can mail these things to each other. I'm so glad that's over with, and just before I would have had to pay to renew my ad for another 12 weeks. That reminds me - gotta cancel the insurance on it. Now Jeff will be really motivated to find a truck, since his has no A/C and he was driving my old car.


Today we had the birthday luncheon at work for the people with June birthdays, which include myself and my boss. Here was the menu with what I could eat in red:

Sandwiches (turkey and ham)
chicken dumplings
taco salad (no meat that I could see, but lots of cheese, ingredients unknown)
green salad (had to pick around egg slices and tomatoes)
Cantaloupe (don't like it)
Watermelon
Klondike bars

I also ate one of the sandwich buns just to eat something. Now, I would have taken into consideration who was having birthdays. For example, in November my team doesn't do pizza any longer because one of the birthday people is lactose intolerant. So, um, shouldn't I have been afforded more options? I'm trying not to be pissed about it.


Kickboxing today. Yesssss.


Reading: nothing
Listening to: nothing


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh