Friday, May. 28, 2004 @ 1:23 pm
everyone else is doing it...

Go ahead and jump (JUMP!), might as well jump...asshat.


A link to a pic of my redone tattoo, if anyone's interested. I sent it into the site so I could have unlimited access to the photos. I haven't gotten into all the weird piercing ones, yet.


Everyone else is doing it...

The honest blogger quiz:

1. Do you try to look hot when you go to the grocery store just in case someone recognizes you from your blog?
Well, I don't worry about someone recognizing me from my blog, but I want to look hot, or at least presentable. I usually end up looking like ass if I run into someone I know, especially if I went to high school with them.

2. Are the photos you post Photoshopped or otherwise altered?
Just trimming and resizing.

3. Do you like it when creeps or dorks email you?
No creeps yet. I usually get IMs from them. And my email is not listed here.

4. Do you lie in your blog?
No.

5. Are you passive-aggressive in your blog?
Sometimes.

6. Do you ever threaten to quit writing so people will tell you not to stop?
No.

7. Are you in therapy? If not, should you be? If so, is it helping?
No and not really.

8. Do you delete mean comments? Do you fake nice ones?
No, unless you count the time a little teenage bitch got all her idiot buddies to flood my guestbook. I deleted those. And no, I don't fake nice ones. I don't answer people in my own guestbook, either. That annoys me. I go to theirs (if they have one).

9. Have you ever rubbed one out while reading a blog?
No, I usually need the visual stimuli.

10. If your readers knew you in person, would they like you more or like you less?
More, since I'm not quite as abrasive in real life as I am in here. Well, usually. But if I don't like you, it's quite obvious.

11. Do you have a job?
Yes.

12. If someone offered you a decent salary to blog full-time without restrictions, would you do it?
Hell yeah, but that's unlikely.

13. Which blogger do you want to meet in real life?
Most of the people in my buddy list, but especially weetabix, thedailywtf, marn, everoboto ('cause we ROCK!), and some bloggers not at d'land including K.

14. How many bloggers have you made out with?
None.

15. Do you usually act like you have more money or less money than you really have?
Usually less. It varies. I go from miserly to spontaneously blowing it. Might as well enjoy it, right?

16. Does your family read your blog?
Absolutely not.

17. How old is your blog?
About two and a half.

18. Do you get more than 1000 pageviews per day? Do you care?
No and no.

19. Do you have another secret blog in which you write about being depressed, slutty, or a liar?
No.

20. Have you ever given another blogger money for his/her writing?
No.

21. Do you report the money you earn from your blog on your taxes?
N/A

22. Is blogging narcissistic?
Sort of.

23. Do you feel guilty when you don't post for a long time?
A little.

24. Do you like John Mayer?
Absolutely not.

25. Do you have enemies?
Yeah, probably.

26. Are you lonely?
No.

27. Why bother?
Because I can.


I'm getting another facial today. Hopefully this one won't be as traumatic as the last one. But I'm still working out before I go.


Reading: More, Now, Again: A Memoir of Addiction - Elizabeth Wurtzel
Listening to: Y & R on the TV in the living room


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh