Wednesday, May. 26, 2004 @ 5:43 pm
maybe I should start taking 2 pills a day

Cats. Full of Hate:

Tongue.

Stump.

Work it.

I still hate pink.


Blah. I've been having some health issues for over 2 weeks now. I won't go into details. I did go to the doctor's office on Monday. I had some blood drawn and a pregnancy test "just as a precaution." He said I could wait about 10 minutes for the results. I think I gave myself an ulcer and a few more mental problems during the wait. Negative. Hurray!


Not much to report. I'm not really that jazzed about my upcoming 30th birthday. missleigh asked about having a party for me if Jeff has no plans for me. Ha. Right. The thought of a party specifically for me kind of weirds me out. I'm not sure why. My doctor said something about how women's bodies don't always work right, especially at my age. A coworker said almost the same thing (minus the part about age) when I was telling him about my health problems. (I didn't go into all the details with him, either, but he is much more open to hearing about women's health issues than most men I know.) My Dad made a comment about a week ago, which I thought I mentioned here, but apparently not. I'm sure one or both of my brothers will call and harrass me. Jeff hasn't started yet, but it's only a matter of time. What's the big deal?


Reading: More, Now, Again: A Memoir of Addiction - Elizabeth Wurtzel
Listening to: news in the other room


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh