Tuesday, May. 04, 2004 @ 10:40 am
didn't I say 'no rain'?

Well Friday I got most of the yard sale stuff to B's and set up. I just had a few more things to take Saturday morning. We got everything set up, then it started misting. Then sprinkling, then raining. Crap. A while later, the rain stopped and the sun actually came out. So, we put stuff out in the driveway to attract customers. So of course a little while later, it starts to rain again. (Meanwhile a few miles away at my house, Jeff got virtually no rain.) The day was a bust, since I probably made about $30, mostly on Mary Kay crap. B thought she had her Oscar the Grouch fuzzy green chair, couch, and loveseat sold to a neighbor who has track marks on her arms, but that didn't pan out. She did come by and buy something three times that day.

So, not much money was made but it was fun. A guy I went to school with and who happens to be one of missleigh's ex-boyfriends was there with his girlfriend. Another lady who came with B to one of my yard sales was there, too. I see a pattern here. We all collect to much crap. We sat around talking and making jokes and remembering funny stuff from our pasts. One such memory was triggered by the Motley Crue mirror I had for sale that I got at the fair when I was a teenager. We also laughed at B's 9 month old, who I'll be calling her Mini Me. I swear, she looks just like her mother. And she is a freak child (as if that'd surprise me, being B's spawn). She didn't pitch a fit when I arrived, and only cried when B took away a Bob the Builder graham cracker she was slobbering on. And she likes to be hung upside down, like a bat. It's also no surprise that she was born on Halloween.


On Sunday, I trekked to the snooty mall to buy my snooty makeup. I figured traffic wouldn't be as bad on a rainy Sunday as it would during the week. I spent too much money, and then spend more money buying the perfume no one got me for christmas (no, not you Leigh). I stood there debating it for 10 to 15 minutes, meanwhile smelling all the other perfumes. I have a thing about perfumes. And shoes.

I then cleaned house/clothes/dog while Jeff continued to re-deck the garage roof. Exciting stuff, I know. Monday was no better. I went to the tag office first. Then we went to the dump with the old roofing materials. I tell you, it's just not a vacation if we don't make a trip to the dump. Har. Later when we went to Jeff's shop to get my old car, his boss asks how our vacation is going. I said, "Well, we've been to the dump, if that's any indication."

We then cleaned both cars inside and out. We'll be waxing and applying Rain-X to the new one today. Whee! And then probably putting felt on the garage roof. The excitement never ends around here.


The only other plans for the week are taking the car to the window tinting place so they can fix the bubble in the passenger door window on Wednesday, finishing the garage roof, possibly having another yard sale at B's on Friday, and hanging out with missleigh on Saturday. That's another thing - Jeff's being vague and secretive about a road trip. As I'm telling him about my plans, he says something about what if you're out of town? I heard him mention Biloxi to a friend on the phone. As usual, I'm sure he has not planned or thought about this much. Reservations? What will we do with the dog? I told him he needs to let me know so I can let B and Leigh know something. We'll see.




Reading: nothing at the moment
Listening to: Made You Look - Nas


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh