Friday, Apr. 30, 2004 @ 10:50 pm
yard sales and useless information

Get funky!


Yeah. Busy with yard sale preparation. I'll be up at the ass crack of dawn to take the last boxes to B's and sit while people give me cash for my crap. And it had better not fucking rain!


Stolen from Bitchypoo:

1. What year was the best year of your life?
I don't know if it's happened yet. Last year was pretty good, I guess.

2. One animal or insect that Noah should have left off the ark?
Roaches. Eww. Actually anything that buzzes freaks me out. I don't care if it doesn't have the ability to sting me.

3. Do you make a wish before blowing out your birthday candles?
Usually.

4. Do you generally open your bills on the day that you receive them?
Yep, and pay them, too. I pay most electronically. I get paid twice a month and Jeff gives me most of his check every week, so I know which bills need to come out of which check. Unless it's the credit cards, which I wait until the last minute to see that I can send the most to them, I pay them within a day or two.

5. How many pillows are on your bed?
Six. Four are Jeff's - 2 regular, 2 small. He puts one between his knees or they'll hurt, three or four under his head...oh I don't know. I have two and only use one unless my sinuses are acting up (like right now).

6. Favorite ice cream flavor?
Hmmm. Turtle Tracks? Almost anything that is not chocolate (but can have chocolate pieces, fudge or syrup in it) or does not have nuts.

7. What is the most dominant color in your wardrobe?
Black, most definitely. I've stopped fighting it. I also have a lot of gray, khaki, red, blue, and purple.

8. Have you ever seen a ghost?
Not seen, but heard (I think).

9. Would you rather go to a carnival or circus?
Depends on which one is not exploiting animals.

10. Favorite meal: breakfast, lunch, or dinner?
Dinner, I guess, because it's usually not reheated (as lunch is).

11. Your favorite fictional animal?
Garfield.

12. Have you ever flown first-class?
No, but I've only flown twice in my life - to and from California in 1996. I think. It was when the cult committed suicide, the ones who thought they were going to outer space in the tail of a comet.

13. Would you go on a reality show?
Not likely. I have too short of a temper, and I do not suffer fools gladly.

14. Are you more optimistic or pessimistic about the future?
It varies.

15. Pancakes or waffles?
Pancakes, though I've never made them myself.

16. If you could own a home anywhere in the world, where would it be?
Charleston, SC. I just love it there.

17. Your favorite Soup of the Day?
My vegetable soup.

18. What site is a must see for all visitors to your city?
Nothing in the particular city. There are plenty of things in Atlanta - Coke World, the zoo, cyclorama, the Chattahoochee, Piedmont Park, Little 5 Points, The Fox... I'm sure there's more I can't think of or don't know much about.

19. Can you recommend a good restaurant in your city?
Harmony or Caf� Sunflower.

20. You go to the zoo; What is the one animal that you want to see?
The cats, of course. The bugs are interesting, too.

21. Potatoes, rice, or pasta; Which is your favorite?
Pasta. I'd eat it every day if I could.

22. What is the best movie that you've seen this year?
Hmmm. Donnie Darko?

23. One of your favorite books when you were a child?
A Wrinkle in Time. I remember ot was one of those where you could chose the ending or whatever.

24. What in your life are you most grateful for?
My health.

25. You are home alone and use the bathroom; do you close the door?
No, unless I think Jeff will be home shortly. He's always bringing in one of our fuckwad neighbors.

26. What is your favorite small appliance?
Uh, toaster oven?

27. Salty snacks or sweet treats?
Sweet, baby.

28. Are you usually a little early, a little late, or right on time?
I'm almost always early. It gets embarrassing. I was almost 20 minutes early for my massage yesterday, so I had to sit in the waiting area of the salon while everyone else oohed and aahed over someone's baby. What is it with people bringing babies to salon? I've recently started to try to be right on time, and that has backfired on me a few times due to traffic or some other annoyance.

29. What is the most daring thing that you have ever done?
Gotten married at 17.

30. Have you ever met someone famous?
Da Brat adopted a kitten from the Atlanta Humane Society when I volunteered there. I made a point to be low-key and laid back with her. A few people asked for autogrpahs, but I just helped her with the adoption.

31. What was one of your favorite games as a child?
Uno. Still is.

32. At what age have you looked your best?
Um, 18? P took some silly pictures of me that I still have. I showed my soft white underbelly! It was actually flat then.

33. One person that never fails to make you laugh?
Chris, our old roommate who moved to Tennessee. Actually, Jeff makes me laugh quite a bit (and vice versa). And Rick at work.

34. What was the first music that you ever bought?
It was either the Go-Gos or Michael Jackson - Thriller, but I don't count those. I count Led Zeppelin II and IV.

35. If you could change one thing about your family life when you were a child, what would it be?
That I could have known my mother (you know, if she wasn't deemed unfit and bipolar, etc.)

36. What is the one thing that you cook that always receives compliments?
Vegan cornbread. Or my soup. (I should really branch out.)

37. From what news source do you receive the bulk of your news?
Access Atlanta or Associated Press.

38. In the last calendar year, how many people have you told that you love them?
Four, I think.

39. Who received your first kiss?
A little asshole named Patrick in 7th (or 8th?) grade.

40. The single most important quality in a mate?
Respect. (And honesty.)

41. What do you value most in a relationship?
See above. Also independence, or not being up each other's ass and keeping tabs on one another.

42. Do you believe that you have a soulmate?
Eh, maybe.

43. Do you consider yourself well organized?
Oh, yes.

44. On average, how many times a day do you look at yourself in the mirror?
Too many. Probably 8-10. A few times to check for food in my teeth.

45. Did you ever make a prank phone call?
When I was a kid.

46. What one quality do you seek in a friend?
Honesty. (And respect, dependability, (mutual) generosity, trustworthiness.)

47. Have you ever killed an animal?
Yes, a kitten some time last year. It came out of nowhere and I could not swerve to miss it. I was on the way to work and had not even gottne out of my neighborhood yet. Still, that was not as traumatic as seeing a dog get hit years ago.

48. When you were twelve years old, what did you want to be when you grew up?
Probably a vet, then I decided I'd get too attached.

49. Do you believe in an afterlife?
Yes, of some sort.

50. What would you like to accomplish with the remaining years of your life?
Relax.




Reading: um, my buddy list?
Listening to: QOTSA - 18 AD


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh