Monday, Dec. 08, 2003 @ 5:29 pm
manners, people, learn them

This one looks like my cat and my carpet!

This one can't be a real cat.

No kitties with their tongues sticking out this time.


Another busy weekend. Friday I cleaned and cleaned and cleaned some more. I got the cobwebs down and did my normal cleaning routine (vacuum, laundry, mop kitchen floor, laundry, bathrooms, etc.). I still need to clean the baseboards. Exciting, I know. I can enjoy a few minutes of cleanliness before Jeff and the animals start to fuck it all up.

Saturday I was able to watch a Netflix movie (Kurt & Courtney - eh, weird), and run many errands. I took all of my CDs off of Swappingtons because I never got the points from my last trade to kitchenlogic and never got a response to my emails. Anyway, I took them to a place called CD Warehouse near my house and got Curtis Mayfield - Superfly and a DVD set of Children of the Corn and Creepshow 2. After that I spent $95 on drug refills at Eckerd. I'll get $15 of that reimbursed from Allegra, and the Yasmin will last me 3 months. They just all needed to be filled at one time.

Before that, I went to Tarjhay. I knew it would be annoying as I was trying to park. I ended up parking in another store's parking lot to avoid the crowd and people parked like assholes. As I walked toward the store, I passed a guy who was leaving and he looked really irritated. I thought, oh, this will be lovely. It was - screaming kids, people crowded around things I needed to get to, long lines, price checks, etc.


Yesterday missleigh and I went to Discover Mills. We went in at the Bass Pro Shops so I could get my dad a new pocket knife and my brother a gift card. What fun. Dead animals, annoying people and kids, fake turkey tracks on the floor (Leigh wondered how the turkey made it out of there). Then when I picked a knife, the salesman had to walk me to the register with it. I then had to wait in line as the cashier took everyone's money, checked any large bills for authenticity, then stapled their bags shut. Geez, are they paranoid? Does every transaction need to take an extra 3-5 minutes so you don't lose merchandise?

So we walked all the way around the huge circle. We were drawn to sparkly things, but didn't buy much. (Leigh didn't buy anything, though I offered to buy her stuff since I'm her sugar momma. Actually, someone else renewed her gold membership, so I may have competition.) I did get some new lingerie at Frederick's that was on clearance. (I tested it out last night. Ahem.) We actually went in the Sanrio/Hello Kitty store and didn't buy anything, though I'm still making good use of my change purse.

I still have Jeff, my mother-in-law, and my party to buy gifts for. As I think I've said, m-i-l may end up with a gift card or cash. She couldn't tell me what she wanted, but I can't exactly complain. I've had the same problem. Only yesterday did I realize I could have told people to get me the perfumes Hypnotic Poison or Spark by Liz Claiborne. Like I need more (oils &) perfumes (and incense). (OK, no one but Leigh gets the Tenacious D reference.)




Reading: Bitch - Elizabeth Wurtzel
Listening to: my inner voice telling my why I really don't need/want to work out today


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh