Wednesday, Dec. 10, 2003 @ 4:57 pm
where's my holiday spirit?

Psh. Yeah, let's put kids on the Atkins diet to help epilepsy. It'll give them a head start on liver and heart disease, but hey! What a trade off!


I am not in the christmas spirit this year. Can you tell? Is it still the PMS? I don't know. I don't even feel like turning on my tree lights or candles in the windows. Why bother? I'll do it for the party, which is going to be a huge amount of work. I have to clean the house thoroughly, inlcuding vacuuming, dusting, mopping the floor, Febreze-ing and deodorizing the carpet and furniture, and bathing the stinking dog. I've also decided to bake some cookies from scratch rather than buying something to ensure that Leigh, Ken, and I have more than one thing to eat. I've never done this, so it could end up being a mistake. I have to buy cookie cutters and a roller. I hope they turn out ok. Maybe I should buy something pre-made at Harry's as a backup.

And I still have to buy something for the party and for my mother-in-law. I'm irritated just thinking about it. I hate not knowing what I'm looking for when I'm shopping, much less where to shop. Unless I'm shopping for me.


You are Buckhead
You are Buckhead. You like to drink. A lot. You
tend to go home with different people every
night, but you still end up getting to work and
making a damn good living in the morning!



What part of Atlanta should you live in?
brought to you by Quizilla

Uh, not likely.




Reading: Bitch - Elizabeth Wurtzel
Listening to: Freddie's Dead - Curtis Mayfield


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh