Saturday, Nov. 29, 2003 @ 9:06 am
veg*ns unite and complain about the omnis

I finally got the tree decorated. I used all but one box of ornaments. I started having a hard time finding empty branches. For a while after we got the tree we didn't have enough. It's probably twice as big as the old tree, and pre-lit! Gotta love that.

I didn't bother with the small tree, but I'm about to go to Target to look for decorations, candles, etc. I also need replacement bulbs for the tree. There were 3 bulbs blown, but luckily I have one of those bulb tester things. For some reason, one of the blown bulbs caused a whole strand to go out, but the other 2 didn't. I hope I can find bulbs that match. The ones I have were too small.


I went to missleigh's last night for a vegan pot luck. I took mashed potatoes, and there was Tofurkey, gravy, gnocchi, carrots, corn, stuffing, peas (ick), and Diet Cherry Coke. Yep, she thinks of everything! It was fun, and I met a girl from the message boards we go to. She was very nice. We also watched some of my Tenacious D DVD. That's some funny shit right there.

What's funny is that we all got around our vegan meal and started complaining about the meat eaters in our lives. I felt lucky after Caroline describes her mom's "it's too much trouble" attitude. And Ken's family always has separate dishes for them, especially since several family members are veg and have been for years. I guess I'll have to remember that it could always be worse.


Alright, I'd better go. Hopefully traffic won't be too bad yet.


Reading: Bitch - Elizabeth Wurtzel
Listening to: shhh


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh