Monday, Nov. 24, 2003 @ 5:55 pm
bitch, rant, curse

On Saturday we went to the mall to look at mattresses. My cool brother offered to buy us a new set because one of his clients is Simmons and he gets a hefty discount. We just had to choose a model, fabric covering, firmness, etc. Considering the set we have was only $300 (cheap for mattresses) and is probably 10 years old, anything will be better.

I then went shopping. I ended up getting one of my Dad's gifts and a gift for work, but many more things for myself. I couldn't help it! I hit the clearance racks hard. I was getting shirts for like $1.80! I tried to find gifts for people who I didn't know what to buy for, but didn't have any luck. I hate shopping for someone with no idea what to get. I'm waiting on replies from a couple people as to what to buy, so it would be best to wait.


I am so fucking tired. Yesterday I cleaned the house, did 3 loads of laundry, ironed my clothes for the week, bathed the dog, made vegan mashed potatoes for the Thanksgiving lunch here at work today (which involved peeling 5 pounds of potatoes), and many other mundane things I won't list. I didn't get enough sleep last night or the night before. Saturday night I went to bed late, then woke up around 7:30. Last night I slept for about 4 hours (until 2:30), then couldn't get back to sleep. My head and heart were racing, I kept thinking about what I needed to do, I worried that I'd put too much salt in the potatoes, and Jeff wouldn't quit snoring no matter how hard I kicked or elbowed him. And it's raining. What fun it is to leave for work later than normal carrying many bags and a casserole container and drive to work in the rain. Bitch, rant, curse.


I have issues with...
submission
law
genetics
poor
water
Take Word Association Test

Wha? I know I saw "children" in there.




Reading: Bitch - Elizabeth Wurtzel
Listening to: nothing


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh