Friday, Nov. 21, 2003 @ 10:02 am
shove that pepperoni up your ass

Yesterday at the birthday lunch these three guys were looking at my plate. I had the remainder of 2 slices of pizza - one mushroom, black olive and spinach and one jalapeno, spinach and mushroom. I guess they thought one looked like it had pepperoni on it (the sauce, maybe?). When they asked if I ate pepperoni pizza I said, "Nooooooo", very sarcastically and slightly annoyed. One asked, "So, you can eat dairy, and choose not to eat meat, right?" I said that yes, at this point I still eat dairy, though not very often. My goal is vegan. "Why?" he asked. "Because I don't want to eat any animal products." Incidentally, Mr. Protein was one of these guys. He seemed like he didn't want to piss me off. When I said, "Why are you all critiquing my plate?!?" He put his hands up in a no, not me kind of way. Whatever. I just focused on another conversation at that point. There are usually 4 or 5 going on at once.


You are Owl
You always know what to do in a tricky situation
and by helping others you have a firm handle on
your own life.

You enjoy the finer things and are perfectly
content in quietly relaxing in your thoughts.



Which Pooh character are you?
brought to you by Quizilla


I've done ok with my workouts this week:

Monday: 15 min arms/abs video, 2 miles on treadmill
Tuesday: shut up
Wednesday: arms/abs
Thursday: 20 min Pilates, 40 min aerobics tape

Hopefully today I'll do arms/abs, and the treadmill again. The key is to do the workout before I turn on the computer. It sucks me right in. Maybe I should add "workout" as another of those optional fields, but I don't update every day. I feel better about myself when I've worked out, whether I'm seeing results or not. It would be nice, though.


OK, I'll re-issue my goal of not doing much from last Friday. I have to watch at least one DVD and CSI from last night. I've had one of the DVDs from Netflix for a month now. And I still have not watched any of the Tenacious D DVD. OK, maybe I'll do some laundry and make some phone calls, too.




Reading: Bitch - Elizabeth Wurtzel (Halfway through. No time!)
Listening to: Milkshake - Kelis


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh