Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2003 @ 5:37 pm
nothing to see here

Footie pajamas! If only they weren't ass ugly.


Nothing to see here. Move along. No, really. Not much is going on. I'm wondering why I'm so behind in getting things prepared for the holidays, i.e. cards, gifts, etc. I just thought about the cards yesterday. I'll go through my list probably today to see who I'm sending cards to. I keep up with it year to year as far as who I send a card to and who sent me one. I was just thinking last night if I would send one to my friend with two kids (who I mentioned here) and what I'd say in the note. I'm not sure. I may include my new work number and my home number and email address to see if she responds. I don't even know the name of her kid she had last November. I just know it's a boy. Is that bad? And my other friend B hasn't responded to an email I sent her last week, but that could just be because she's stressed and busy. I'm overly senstitve about this type of thing ever since my mother's family cut me off. I still don't know what's up with that.

What was I talking about before I took that fork in the road? Holiday crap. OK, I've got to peel five pounds of potatoes and make vegan mashed potatoes for our potluck at work Monday. We're going to my Dad's Thanksgiving day. The night after missleigh is hosting a vegan potluck at her house. I'll have to make something for that, depending on what is needed. (Not to mention putting up my tree and decorations during the day Friday while watching 18 hours of Eastwood. Tradition, you know.) I still have at least a dozen people to buy gifts for, over half of which I have no idea what to get.

Oh, and tomorrow is the birthday lunch which my "team" is in charge of. I foolishly decided we'd get pizza and one of the birthday people does not eat dairy. D'oh! I'll have to show her the menu so she can get some pasta or a salad or something. Pffft. I need to relax.




Reading: Bitch - Elizabeth Wurtzel
Listening to: clickety


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh