Thursday, Oct. 16, 2003 @ 4:29 pm
mental note: I do not need 12 shirts for 2 days

I had forgotten about this. It's scary what prejudice and ignorance can make people do.


According to an article by Shawna Kenney in Issue One of Herbivore magazine, I'm a White Trash Vegetarian. I've recreated veg versions of childhood favorites (beanie-weenie), I find Fritos to be an acceptable side dish, and always scan the frozen food section for new veg foods. And I have a step-grandmother.


I'm going tomorrow morning to get my hair did, then straight to AL from there. Wheee! My stepmother told me I didn't need to bring anything, but I'll be taking a bagel and some fruit. Oh, and the vegetable broth she'll hopefully use in the dressing she makes for me for Thanksgiving. Is that presumptuous? I hope not, I just thought she'd like it, and would want to know if something she cooked was funky. I took some last time I visited, but my brother ended up having to use it in a pasta dish after we weren't able to find any at the stores near his house. Fuck you, Bruno's.

I'm not sure what to take to wear, since the weather is changing every hour, it seems. I certainly don't want to overpack for a one night trip by taking my usual dozen black shirts. I'll just have to dress in layers and wear comfortable shoes. I'll be doing a lot of walking with the yard sale-ing Saturday and some sort of auction tomorrow. I'm not sure what that's about. She mentioned it when she emailed to see when I'd be getting there. Should be interesting. Right, missleigh, famous Vanna White of the auctions?


Alright, I got shit to do.


Reading: Lucky - Alice Sebold
Listening to: a neighbor's lawn mower


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh