Tuesday, Oct. 14, 2003 @ 6:12 pm
teen love and thriftin'

a.m.

I got an email from my half-sister's mother yesterday. She's continuing to reconnect with her after being estranged for so long. She said that there is a "young man (almost 19) that has captured her heart" and her Dad is not too happy about it. Hmm, sounds familiar. Unfortunately, he reported this young man to authorities and there will be a "court case." Luckily that didn't happen in my case.

Debbie is hoping that Danielle will come to live with her and her husband since the relationship between Danielle and her Dad has deteriorated. She seems to be more understanding than I thought she'd be, even with the recent pregnancy scare. And I for one can tell you that a parent forbidding you to do something only makes you want to do it more, if only in spite. I still saw Jeff, and did what I had to do to be with him, though marriage was not one of those things. That just happened.

Wow, we seem to have a lot in common. I'm wondering if she'll want to meet me once she finds out about me, and how she'll react.


missleigh and I went thriftin' yesterday. We went to 3 different thrift stores and 2 over-priced "antique" stores just for fun. I ended up getting a black men's coat for my secret service agent costume. I've got a white shirt, a tie, shoes, and sunglasses. I'll need to make sure one of my many pairs of black pants will work, and find some sort of ear piece thing. I could get a shoulder holster and all that, but I don't know if there'll be time (and I don't want to spend a lot of money). Whatever. It'll be ok.

Leigh didn't get anything for a costume, but she did come up with an idea. I won't tell you in case she wants to keep it on the DL.

We had some fun on our unemployed/beauracrat holiday. We had lunch at Cafe Sunflower, laughed at all the out of fashion clothes, and laughed at the strange things we found at the "antique" places. I wish I'd have taken a picture of the clown head thing.


I've got a busy week. Today, I'm getting my rescheduled massage. I also have to go to the bank to deposit Jeff's check, go by the drug store, and go by the pet store for mice. Tomorrow, I have to go to the chiropractor and either go by the bank or an ATM to get Jeff's "allowance" (since there's not enough in there to withdraw it today). Thursday I have to pack for AL since I'm leaving by 9:40 Friday morning to go to my hair appointment, then straight on the road to AL from there. Well, I may need to stop and get a few groceries once I figure out what I need to take so I don't end up eating Taco Bell and jelly beans for every meal during my short visit. Needless to say, this puts my workouts on hold.

Getting home later than usual really throws me off. I seem to never sit down once I get home. I'm hanging up clothes (or putting them in the hamper), I'm getting out eveyrthing for the next day (belts, shoes, underwear, jewelry, etc.), I'm fixing 2 dinners and then cleaning up the mess (I'm in the kitchen way more than I'd like to be, damnit), I'm getting my snacks and juice for the next day, refilling my water jug, scooping the litter box, taking out the garbage, cleaning up hairballs... It seems to never end.

Wow, that rant just slipped in there.


p.m.

Went to the bank, had a massage, got the mice. The rest will have to wait.




Reading: Lucky - Alice Sebold
Listening to: evening news


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh