Monday, Aug. 11, 2003 @ 5:34 pm
aren't you clever? asshole.

Great. I'll never get another raise, as it's been a couple years. I guess I should consider myself lucky to have a job, but for how long? I don't know how susceptible my particular department is to layoffs. I know the Labor Commissioner is favorable about the department internet sites, and the sites are integral in the functionality of our services, for staff and the public. ~crossing my fingers~

OK, a couple people at work have said that our department is mostly federally funded.


Stupid is as stupid does.

I wish I still had these (the cards, not the pins). I had a whole collection!


Jeff made a comment yesterday that pissed me off. Our neighbor was burning trash. No, not the one who has done it before. The other one. Idiots. Anyway, he was talking about how that makes him want to move. Then he said, "Oh yeah, I've been meaning to ask you. Why are we buying a house?" I just looked at him like huh? He said, "Well, we don't have anyone to leave it to." Oh my god that pissed me off. I didn't say anything. I just sat there looking like I wanted to rip his head off. I let it pass. No need to start an argument about something so stupid. Did he think he was clever? Did he sit and think of that all by himself? Fuck. OFF. (Maybe I should say something to him.)




Reading: You Don't Need Meat
Listening to: Born to Hula - Queens of the Stone Age


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh