Wednesday, Aug. 13, 2003 @ 6:04 pm
cash flow

My physical went ok, I guess. I weighed about 121. (I've been off the workout wagon for 2 weeks. The first one I was preparing for the garage sale. Then I was in a class that kept me at work later than normal, making traffic a fucking headache. Excuses, excuses.) I'm aparently 5'3", and not 5'2". Either I've grown an inch, imporved my posture, or was mistaken all these years.

The doc suggested going on Yasmin. At least that way I can eliminate one medication. I'm not sure. I told him I'm paranoid of the bad luck that could befall me during the transition. He said we could always use backup protection. Yeah, that always goes over really well!

He also recommended seeing a podiatrist about my feet. I have bunions that sometimes hurt, and are always red from being rubbed by my shoes. I can't get shoes any wider because my heels are more narrow. Anyway, he said basically that the treatment a podiatrist had to offer was surgery. I don't think I'm not to that point yet. That would involve a lot of down time (and money).


Things have been sort of tense or standoffish with Jeff and I since his idiotic comment. I haven't said anything to him about it yet. Now he's pushing me to find out about selling my car and getting a new one. He keeps saying the interest rates are going back up, blah blah blah. I'm paying on my car until January. I planned to keep it until then and then put up the extra money for 2-3 months for a down payment on another one. We're not sure if my Dad's discount or the current consumer deals would work out better. Anyway, he gets all pouty or pissy if I don't show enthusiasm or seem to balk or hesitate. Fuck you. Anyway, I printed up some used car values (trade-in, private party sale, blue book), and some financing and pricing on the new car we want (luckily we pretty much agree on that). We'll see if we can discuss it rationally.


So, there's the new car deal I'd planned to look into at the first of the year, a new computer (which I'd also planned to look into next year), LASIK (planned to set up a medical spending account through work next open season), and now possible foot surgery? OK the last one will be put off for as long as I can. I haven't even talked to a podiatrist yet. Add on top off all this our credit card balances - about $9,000 total. Not to mention we will need a water heater and possible a fridge in the next year or two. The fact that I don't know when I'll ever get a raise again makes me want to get another job. Want to set up that junk store, missleigh? OK, granted we're not hurting. We're not starving or depriving ourselves. We really don't have a budget, either. On the other hand, I don't thik we spend frivilously. Well, not that often. I am getting a massage Friday and my hair did on Saturday.




Reading: You Don't Need Meat
Listening to: evening news


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh