Monday, Jun. 16, 2003 @ 5:29 pm
happy fucking birthday

On Saturday, missleigh and I went shopping. Yeah, that's always trouble. We went to the uppity mall, where I spent a little money on expensive makeup. I think that's all I bought there, which is pretty good considering we went into Sephora. We ended up smelling every perfume, cologne, lotion, and hair product in there. Not really, but we got headaches from smelling too much stuff.

We then went to lunch at Cafe Sunflower. We both had the Best Veggie Burger in Town with portabella mushrooms (and I had soy cheese). Then we got free chocolate cake and chocolate raspberry mousse cake. That's right. Free. Chocolate. Cake. She told them it was my birthday, not expecting anything, and the waitress took it off the bill!

Let's see, we then went to another mall because I wanted to find a Snot Gothic. I was hoping they'd have Powerpuff Girl shirts, but they didn't. Bastards. Instead, Leigh bought me this shirt. It suits me. I thought medium would be ok, but I had to return it Sunday for a large (could have used an XL had they had one). Yep, the boobage.


Except for hanging out with Leigh on Saturday, my birthday and anniversary were non-events. We thought about doing something Saturday night, but I told Jeff he wouldn't want to eat anywhere I would. So, he got all huffy and pissy. Oh well. He did get me 6 more massages as asked. And I was finally able to watch Bring It On all the way through. It still got on my nerves, but it was kind of funny.


From News of the Weird 6/12/03:

As reported in News of the Weird in March 2002 (to apparently many skeptical readers), the 37-year-old female inmate who died at the Pine Grove Correctional Centre in Saskatchewan, Canada, succumbed from a toxic reaction to methadone that she had consumed by drinking the vomit of a fellow inmate who was on a methadone maintenance program. A coroner's inquest in March 2003 heard witness after witness describe inmates' practice of trading their methadone-laced vomit for various inmate favors, and the two inmates who admitted vomiting for the victim have since been additionally sentenced for drug trafficking. [Prince Albert (Saskatchewan) Daily Herald, 3-4-03]

Ew.




Reading:
Listening to:


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh