Friday, Jun. 13, 2003 @ 8:57 pm
earning my paycheck

Wow. I just got a call from work (I'm backup this month) and was able to figure out the problem myself! I know, after 5 years I should be doing that with my eyes closed. The truth is, I always tend to get called for strange, out of the ordinary errors. This happens even at the office, that's why they like me to test stuff. If I can't get a transaction to bomb, no one can. Actually, I did try to call the guy who is on call this month (who wasn't home, that's why they called me), and another guy who has been helpful to me time and time again in this situation. He wasn't home either. So, I got over my fear of screwing something up, and did what I thought would work. Go, Christy! It's ya birthday! Wait, it is my birthday! Who said they could call on my birthday? Let's hope the rest of the jobs run to completion. I'm tired.


I was all over town today. I went to the eye doctor first to get examined with my new contacts in. The first one I tried to put in was defective, so they have to send the whole box back. Geez. Then I went to the DMV. Luckily it was humid as hell so my hair would be nice and frizzy for my new driver's license picture. In the last one, I look pale (duh), pissed, and fat. A guy at work even said my face looked rounder in it that it does now. So, in my new pic I look even more pissed, but my face is thinner. I can deal with that.

I then went shoppping for a heart rate monitor, heavier dumbells, and an aerobic step. Ended up getting the monitor on ebay, but no dumbells or steps I liked. I'm very picky.

After that, I ate a Milky Way for lunch, went home for a few minutes, then went to get a massage and get my hair did. Now it's silky smooth. Too bad this is the last time it will be straightened for another 8 weeks. I just don't have time for that shit.


Well, no parties for me tonight. I'm downloading from kazaa while I still can, and am about to take a shower and do a load of laundry. I know, you all envy my wild and debaucherous lifestyle.


Reading:
Listening to:


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh