Monday, Jun. 02, 2003 @ 5:40 pm
bubbas and stolen Q&A

Geez. Shouldn't law officers have to be at some minimum level of physical fitness? Talk about cornbread-fed.


Stolen from zero9, who stole it from kaleid:

What's on your bedside table?
lamp, alarm clock, phone charger, 3 candles, lighter, ear plugs, TV remote, cuticle cream, dust

What is the geekiest part of your music collection?
Um, B-52s? No, it's gotta be the soundtrack for The Good, the Bad, and the Ugly on vinyl.

What do you eat when you raid the fridge late at night?
Whatever's chocolate.

What is your secret guaranteed weeping movie?
Turner & Hooch? I dunno. Anything with an animal dying or getting hurt.

If you could have plastic surgery, what would you have done?
lipo on my abdomen. I can't remember ever having a flat stomach, no matter how thin I am.

Do you have a completely irrational fear?
roaches, especially those huge palmetto bugs; and bumblebees, even though I hear they can't sting you (it doesn't matter, anything that buzzes...)

What is the little physical habit that gives away your insecure moment?
Fidgeting, crossing arms, picking at nails and cuticles; I can't say twiddling my hair, because I do that constantly.

Do you ever have to beg?
No, not anymore. After 12 years of marriage, he pretty much knows.

Are you a pyromaniac?
fire, FIRE, FIRE...no.

Do you have too many love interests?
No. Too many interests maybe - swimming, volleyball, guitar, photography, internet, animals/animal welfare, learning to cook and eat a healthy vegetarian diet, meditation, cycling, firearms, kickboxing...lots of things I wish I had time to pursue.

Do you know anyone famous?
No.

Describe your bed:
Queen size, navy sheets, colorful quilt made by mother-in-law, four posts, lots of pillows, several boxes of clothes underneath.

Spontaneous or plan?
Plan. Anal-retentive much?

Who should play you in a movie about your life?
I think I've said this in here before: Heather Tom. She plays Victoria on my soap, The Young & the Restless. I say this because she's petite with an hourglass figure, like me. She has thick blonde hair, though it's dyed and shorter. Her face is somewhat similar to mine, too. She has a tendency to look pissed off, even when she's not (or not acting like she it). I'm known for this.

Do you know how to play poker?
Sort of. I prefer spades, though. Or Uno.

What do you carry with you at all times?
Purse: keys; cell phone; lip gloss; pressed pwoder; nail file; nail clippers; tweezers; at least 2 pocket knives; pepper spray; gum, breath mints, or Listerine strips; my wallet, with my driver's license, $20, credit and debit cards; sunglasses (I can't be in the sun without them, especially driving); a pen.

How do you drive?
It depends on my mood. I'm not one to pull out in front of someone, but some assholes make it necessary or I'll miss my exit. I'm usually a courteous driver, and maybe a bit speedy.

What do you miss most about being little?
Being carefree without worrying about bills, appointments, deadlines, or responsibilities (or my appearance). And summer vacation.

Are you happy with your given name?
I guess.

How much money would it take to get you to give up the Internet for one year?
Hmmm. I can't, as my job involves web development. Though if I was given several million dollars...

What color is your bedroom?
The walls are a pukey, nicotine stained blue (from the previous owners, will be changed); one wall has a hideous flowered wallpaper, and borders all around to match; the furniture is dark oak; the carpet is tan, old, stained (will also be changed); the trim is stained, but will be painted atrium white; off-white blinds will be covered by dark blue, heavy, light-blocking curtains. Yeah, yeah. When we get around to it.

What was the last song you were listening to?
Working Man - Rush

Have you ever been in a play?
Yes, in 4th grade I think.

Have you ever been in love?
Just once.

Do you talk a lot?
Sometimes, though usually I try to think before I speak, which results in me biting my tongue a lot.

Do you like yourself and believe in yourself?
Sometimes. Mostly.

Have you ever done any illegal drugs?
Legalize. That's all I'll say.

Do poor, homeless, or starving people sometimes annoy you?
Yes, when they get in my personal space (which is true for anyone).

Do you consider yourself to be a nice person?
Yes, usually. I am a bitch when necessary, though.

This song...

� Reminds you of an ex-lover: I don't have any ex-lovers. Ex-boyfriend? Fade to Black - Metallica.

� Reminds you of an ex-friend: Too Fast for Love - Motley Crue

� Makes you laugh: All About the Pentiums - Weird Al Yankovic

� Makes you wanna dance: Shorty Swing My Way - KP & Envyi

� Reminds you of the one you want: Wish You Were Here - Pink Floyd (Good thing I have him.)

� You wish you wrote: Precious Things - Tori Amos (also, God - Tori Amos)

� You never want to hear again: Cowboy - Kid Rock

� You want to get married to: White Wedding - Billy Idol (Oh, wait...)

� Makes you want to mosh/bang your head: Caught In A Mosh - Anthrax (gee, that was obvious)

� Sums up your teenage years:

Wasted Years - Iron Maiden (OK, not really. I couldn't think of anything else. I did do a lot of underage drinking...)

� You used to hate but now love: Break Stuff - Limp Bizkit (I still hate Fred, though.)

� You like to wake up to: Fly Away - Joan Osbourne

� You like out of your parents record collection: Eagles, Pink Floyd (Dad doesn't really have a record collection, but I know he likes these.)

� You love that you wouldn't know about if it wasn't for a friend: Drinking & Driving - Black Flag

� Reminds you of your first love: Um... Wish You Were Here - Pink Floyd.

� Makes you think of the moon: Sanitarium - Metallica

� Makes you think of the stars: The Sky Lit Up - PJ Harvey

� Makes you think of the sun: Mexicola - Queens of the Stone Age

� Makes you think of the night: Is There Anybody Out There? - Pink Floyd

� Makes you think of sex: Slip It In - Black Flag (hee hee)

� Makes you think of being alone: No Quarter - Led Zeppelin




Reading:
Listening to:


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh