Wednesday, Jun. 04, 2003 @ 6:02 pm
treading water, drowning in hormones

I'm looking into places to swim (and also maybe play volleyball). There's a few places around, including an aquatic center about 2 miles from my house. (I'd like to stay away from YMCA if possible.) I don't know how convenient it would be, or if I'd ever be comfortable with being in a bathing suit in public. I'm trying to find things I actually like doing, so I can hopefully stay motivated. I don't have a problem doing the arms/abs, yoga ball, or kickboxing (if I have the energy) workouts. I just dread getting on the treadmill or doing a normal aerobic workout. It's boring, and I hate to sweat.

I've been getting headaches and lightheaded during workouts lately, too. I'm not sure if it's that I'm overheated, if it's the jumping movements and/or the weight of my hair in a ponytail (I have quite a lot of hair, even after last year's shearing), pre-menstrual anemia, my diet, or what. Jeff thinks it's my diet because he saw me eat an apple and some soy yogurt for dinner Sunday night. Hey, he's the one who dawdled and made us late going to and coming home from the store. I had too much shit to do to cook anything substantial. And he ate beanie-weenie. Yeah, nutritious.


I have no willpower. I have eaten peppermints all day long, a Snickers before I left work, and swedish fish by the handful since I got home. It's the hormones, man. But I did finally use my shiny new dishwasher. It's so quiet! Shut up, I can be excited by a kitchen appliance if I want to. (How many google hits will I get from that?)




Reading:
Listening to:


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh