Monday, May. 12, 2003 @ 6:11 pm
one-trick ponies and nut huggers

I watched Headbangers Ball Saturday night. Well, some of it. I started at 10:00, and said to Jeff, "Let's see how long it takes for them to piss me off." It took them 18 minutes to make me change the channel. I think it was one of these new one-trick pony bands. The music is ok - crunchy, mean guitars. But the "singers" of several of the bands did nothing but growl and scream (and they all sounded remarkably alike). That's OK some of the time, but damn. Learn a new trick! Joey Belladonna, James Hetfield, Bruce Dickinson, Rob Halford. That's all I've got to say.

(P.S. Thanks to Anthrax for getting me through my mid-morning slump today. Oh, and keeping me awake on my rainy drive back from AL yesterday (along with QOTSA, of course - I can daydream and still drive safely). "I'm so bad I should be in detention...")

I went to AL for the mother's day lunch, which was pork roast. Yummy! I didn't have enough to eat, but lied and said I did. Luckily my brothers and Dad were entertaining. A funny moment from yesterday was when my brother came in saying, "Hey, butt lickers!" So I said, "Hey, nut hugger!" My stepmom laughed then said, "Nut hugger? What's that?" I just gave her a look. She said, "Oh!" "Yeah, those nuts." Guess you had to be there.

I think my stepmom is getting into the shitty gift territory. Well, not quite. Some thought does go into it, unlike my step-grandmother. She bought me this cat candle holder with flowers on it, and a pink candle with roses carved into it. Pink. Roses. Eww. She gave me this after showing me the new paint in her bedroom. She turned on the light and I said, "Eww!" She said it wasn't pink, but desert rose or some shit. Pink is pink. I don't like it, but it's fine if you do.


Conscious self
Overall self
Take Free Enneagram Test

Yeah, and if I don't like you, you will know it.


NIT
You're kinda ninja..



How Ninja Are You?
brought to you by Quizilla




Reading:
Listening to:


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh