Friday, Feb. 28, 2003 @ 7:33 pm
let the back cracking begin

I guess my appointment with the chiropractor went well. He did an x-ray of my upper back, and a profile of my neck. My neck is too straight. There's supposed to be a curvature there, and mine's nearly gone. There's also some degeneration of the bottom 2nd and 3rd (I think) vertebrae. He says I'm way too young for it to be that advanced, and said it must be from trauma from a neck injury. He said the most damage to the spine occurs from age 2 to something (kinda like sun damage?). My spine was straight up to my shoulder blades, then it starts some slight scoliosis. It's wierd. My head was also slightly tilted, but that could just be the way I was standing.

He did the electro muscle stimulus whatever with a heat pad. Then he tried to use this massager thing, which Jeff said to "just say no" to. It wasn't good or bad, but I told them I was getting a "real" massage today. He then adjusted my neck and upper back. Then he showed me my x-rays and explained them.

He wants me to come in twice a week for 3 weeks, then we'll reassess. I guess that's fair. I'm going in next Monday and Thursday. Hopefully I'll be working from home again soon and can go in on Fridays, which would be easier than rushing there from downtown. We'll see how it goes.


Hopefully today will be a good day. We have our birthday lunch today. Someone made some vegetarian soup for me. Then I'm leaving work around 1:00, going shopping, then getting a massage. Not a bad way to spend a Friday afternoon.


Oh. I looked on Clark Howard's website for something about the prescription drug thing, specifically Claritin. There was a post on the message board from channel 2 about a reporter working on a story about these types of problems, and wanted to find someone to interview whose medications have been switched by the insurance company. I emailed him the story. I guess I should have mentioned the deal where they switched my prescription for Nasalcort, which was not on the list, to Flonase. I don't know if anything will come of it, but it's worth a shot. I don't particularly want to be on TV anyway, if it came to that.

I also found a website for the GA insurance commissioner where you can send a complaint. I didn't do it because the site was not secure, and it wanted my policy number, which contains my social security number. Clark would not approve.




Reading:
Listening to:


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh