Monday, Mar. 03, 2003 @ 8:33 pm
bovines and sock suspenders

I wrote a new survey. You know you wanna.


missleigh and I had fun for a little while yesterday. We discussed hotels and vegan-friendly eateries in Asheville. We went to lunch at a place called Sweet Tomatoes. It's basically a big salad bar with soup, breads, fruit, frozen yogurt, etc. We were there just in time for the after church crowd. And let me tell you they were a joy! Actually, it wasn't that bad, except for the sheer volume of people. Also, we noticed there's a large number of obese people there for it to be a salad bar. "I'z eatin' healthy, now! Put more hayum and raynch dressing on mah salad, maw!"

We also discussed whether or not I need sock suspenders. You know, like old guys wear? I don't know if it's that my feet and/or legs are deformed (besides the sexy bunions), if it's the way I walk, or just cheap socks. Or the specific material of the socks. That's probably why I wear sandals for as long as possible in late summer, until my toes turn blue. I don't care what thickness of socks, the shoes or boots I wear, my socks always try to work themselves off my feet. They bunch up in my shoes and drive me insane. My feet don't (usually) stink bad enough to make even my socks want to get away from them.

And now I'm wearing 2 pairs of socks to bed. Sexy, huh? I read that foot cramps in bed are caused by a cold bedroom and the change in blood pressure when you lay down causing something to constrict or contract or something. It seems to be helping.


Why does Ticketmaster call it a "convenience charge"? Convenient for whom? Why don't they call it what it really is - "Fee for us to get our heads out of our asses"?


Not much else to report. I have another chiropractor appointment tonight. Hopefully I won't be there for an hour and a half like on my first visit. I got shit to do.


In and out of there in half an hour. My back sounded like bubble wrap, but feels pretty good. I don't know if it will go that well Thursday, after 3 more days of driving downtown and work stress. Whee!


Reading:
Listening to:


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh