Monday, Dec. 16, 2002 @ 6:42 pm
Maybe I should stick to Diet Coke.

Oh, man. I need to recover from the weekend. My head still hurts. The reason for that is either a virus, or the liquor I drank Saturday night.


I've continued to have this organizing bug up my ass. I made Jeff go with me to Lowes Saturday to get what we needed to put additional shelves in my cramped closet. I had to have it done now. We worked on that until 8pm. I now just need to exchange a support bracket and put it in, and put the rest of my sweaters back in the closet. I may actually be able to wear them this year unlike the past few years when the winters were mild.

I did notice I have a large amount of red sweaters. Hmm. I collect black shirts, blue jeans, black boots, and apparently red sweaters. I put them in a stack together, so I can organize within my organization. I really have a problem.


After we finished the shelving (now, now, NOW!!!), we showered, ate dinner, and started drinking. I drank Captain Morgan's and orange juice (low acid, since it bothers me. That was a joke, come to find out.) and he drank a sample bottle of Hennessey he'd wanted to try, and some shit called The Dimple Pinch (both mixed with Coke). I only drank 2 medium drinks and 2 shots. Not that much, but it threw me for a loop. (I guess because I only drink 2-3 times a year, if that.) No, I wasn't all that buzzed, but the next morning I was hating life. I woke up around 5am because my stomach was getting queasy. I lay there trying not to move, and bracing myself whenever Jeff moved the bed until about 7:30. I got up and went in the living room for my usual morning after drinking breakfast - ice cold water and saltine crackers. That helped at first, but then the nausea set in. I was salivating, weak, dizzy, and burping a lot. I didn't know if I'd spew, or what end it would come out of. So, I did another after-drinking tradition - laid in the bathroom floor. Ah, the cool new vinyl. I never spewed anything. I kind of wished I would so I'd feel better.

The salivating and severe nausea slowly wore off so I was able to get ready and go to missleigh's, but I was still queasy, shaky, lightheaded, and dizzy. I'd only eaten crackers and a piece of dry toast, so that could have contributed. I kind of felt like I was anemic on top of the other symptoms all day, too. Leigh said it sounded like a bug she had last week, but I did drink the night before. I don't know. Maybe it was both.

We ate lunch, and I only picked at it. I ordered mashed potatoes, greens, and some cornbread-y thing. I could really only eat the potatoes because the taste of the other things didn't agree with me or something. Maybe too spicy.

After we shopped a bit and I went home, I crashed for about an hour. I was just exhausted. I didn't want to go to the grocery store, iron my clothes for the week, or anything. I ened up going to the store because we were out of dogfood and I had to have plates for the stupid pot luck today (though they had hundreds of plate because there was no organization or coordination - more on that in a bit). (Oh, I turned down a trip to The Container Store, so you know I felt like shit.)

I feel better today, though still kind of drained. It's almost time for Aunt Flo, that bitch, so that's another contributing factor.


The pot luck wasn't as bad as I thought. The jealous guy made a speech, which I didn't know about until we were walking up there. Ick. Half og the food was desserts, which is basically all I could eat. Really nutritious. The food-food was mostly meat. At least our floor had a sign up sheet so we could keep track of who was bringing what. We also had potatoes, corn, greens, green beans, and lots of vegetables. No vegetables to be found today. There was some sort of rice thing, but it had beef broth in it. So, I guess I'd better eat some veggies for dinner to make up for the sugary lunch.




Reading:
Listening to:


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh