Monday, Dec. 02, 2002 @ 8:34 pm
organizing fool

Man, I've had about enough shopping (especially if it's not for me). I took care of a few more gifts - Dad, brother's girlfriend, unisex gift for work, niece's half-brother, and a couple more things for missleigh. I ended up getting Dad a shirt and a pair of jeans. The shirt was made in India, but he'll just have to get over it. I figured that was better that Vietnam. I also got him another pair of his beloved Levi's 517s - the indigo boot cut ones ("that's all I wear"). They apparently do not come in black, or I'd have gotten them.

I also went on an organization spree. I bought plastic storage containers galore, those stackable shelves for the kitchen cabinets, and one of those expandable silverware/utensil drawer thingies. I also bought two shower curtains. This is in addition to the one I'd already bought and did not like. I finally found one I like to go with the new guest bathroom color scheme. Oh, and a new toilet brush. Can't have that not matching! I'm so anal. I bought one shower curtain in the afternoon, and didn't like it. So, after cleaning house, I again drove 20 minutes and back to get the other one I should have bought to begin with. When I start looking for something, I have to find it now, dammit.

Well, that was boring. Leave it to someone who's excited by The Container Store to go on and on about storage containers and shower curtains. Sorry.


Well, I guess we're taking Filo with us to AL and SC. We figured since we'd be gone so long to SC and would have to take him there, we might as well take him to AL, too. I'm looking for some way to cover my back seat and restrain him. Otherwise, he'd be in Jeff's lap. His crate won't go in my car, so we'll have to hook his leash to something. I don't think one of those dog seat belt restraints will go over too well.

Of course we won't know until the day before or christmas eve if Jeff will even be going to AL. I'm already scheduled to get off early. He may either get the day off, or get to leave early. His boss is going to "play it by ear." OK, whatever. I hate that. I like definite plans. I like to know what, when, where, for how long, etc.


OK, I think have a problem. I went to The Container Store website and accumulated 15 items in my shopping bag. I must be stopped.




Reading:
Listening to:


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh