Tuesday, Dec. 10, 2002 @ 6:00 pm
master of puppets, I'm pulling your strings

So, now HR is moving us around like puppets, without any consultation or anything. A guy on another team (The "other side," as I'll call it. They work on different systems and have a more Draconian style of management.) was moved to my team effective immediately. My boss was told by his boss, who was told Monday. Told. I have the feeling there was a conflict between this guy and someone on one of the other teams on the "other side." He seems to be a nice enough guy, not quite the skittish, high strung type usually found over there. Maybe he'll fit in just fine. He certainly lucked out to be moved from there to my team, since my boss is so cool.

So, first the appointment of a manager with no interview or input from anyone else, then this. I'm feeling more like a puppet every day. I think I mentioned my boss's boss being called to an impromptu meeting as our thanksgiving luncheon began last month. Now the guy who called that meeting is having another pot luck (or "covered dish", as it was termed in the email) dinner next week. Was someone jealous because he wasn't invited to ours? I am not cooking again. I peeled 5 damn pounds of potatoes and mashed the fuck out of them last month. They're lucky I cooked for that deal, much less another one. Nope, I'll bring plates or sporks or something.


I have a followup appointment with my dermatologist Friday. He wants to check my progress after starting me on the Spironolactone and Finevin. My face is definitely clearer, though I still have small breakouts. I think there is something to that testosterone/excess oil thing, since it was an allover thing before starting the new meds. Now it's just sporadic. I just hope the meds don't give me cancer of the spleen or something.


You are exhilarating company and motivate people to get things done, however feeling over confident they could possibly do jobs that arnt nessesarily their own and direct traffic at busy intersections or conduct childrens parties at Mc Donald restraunts. You keep people up all night and too much of you can make people hostile or even agrressive with you. Othertimes your exciting company can make people lose their appetite and sometimes you just make people anxious and nervouse. Spending way too much time with you can make people paranoid and psychosed taking long trips pegging out places suspected secret services are meeting to conspire against your accompaniment.

Find Out If You Were A Drug, What You Would Be!

quiz by ravenritings

Why do I love these things? Half of them make no sense at all.




Reading:
Listening to:


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh