Tuesday, Nov. 26, 2002 @ 4:53 pm
yea gods, another quiz?

I forgot to mention yesterday what my boss's boss's boss did. We had our Thanskgiving luncheon at work where people either donated money or brought a dish. (My vegan mashed potatoes were yummy, so I'm told.) BBB saw the preparations for the festivities going on. He was outside smoking around 11:45. He talked to the lady who last held his position (the lady with cancer, who was visiting) for a bit, then headed upstairs. He then called my boss's boss to a noon meeting, apparently a spur of the moment thing. Hmmm, someone's jealous 'cause he wasn't invited? That's kinda shitty if you ask me.


Ah, of course...


And you ho's get to trickin'!


1. What's in your purse? Wallet, sunglasses in case, 3 pocket knives, keys, pepper spray, tic tacs, gum, checkbook, pen, pressed powder, lipstick, Vaseline Lip Therapy, Hello Kitty change purse, cell phone.

2. Last movie I saw in a theater: Minority Report

3. What book are you currently reading? Die for Me: The Terrifying True Story of the Charles Ng & Leonard Lake Torture Muders by Don Lasseter

4. Favorite board game: Scrabble

5. If you could build a house anywhere, where would it be? Charleston, SC

6. What's your favorite article of clothing? A pair of Gap jeans I got for $7 at a consignment shop. Or a pair of Levis I got on the same day for the same price. Any jeans, really. Although my red boots are the shit.

7. Favorite physical feature of the opposite sex: Eyes and eyebrows

8. What's the last CD that you bought? Experience: Jill Scott

9. Where's your favorite place to be? In bed with Jeff on a Saturday morning

10. Where's your least favorite place to be? Stuck in traffic. I'm armed. You don't want me stuck in traffic. (Kidding. Wouldn't want the anti-gun people to freak out.)

11. What's your favorite place to be massaged? Neck and shoulders.

12. What time do you wake in the morning? Weekdays - 5-5:30, Weekends - 6-9:00 (if I'm lucky)

13. What's your favorite kitchen appliance? Gas stove, though I hate to cook.

14. What makes you really angry? Hypocrisy, dishonesty, and unreliability.

15. If you could play any instrument, what would it be? Piano, bass guitar, or guitar

16. Favorite color? Black. Just black. But I do love gray, red, blue, and purple.

17. Which do you prefer, sports car or SUV? Sports car - '72 Cutlass (see below) or '70 Camaro w/ split bumper. Not practical, but fun to drive. In the real world, I drive a '99 Monte Carlo. I love it, and I don't care what Weetabix thinks :P. (I'd better stop mentioning her or she'll think I'm a cyber stalker.)

18. Do you believe in afterlife? Yes.

19. Do you have any pets? 3 cats - Baby, Buzz and Thea, a ball python named James Dean and a pit bull/lab puppy named Filo (also known as little bastard).

20. What's your least favorite household chore? Cleaning the bathroom, especially the toilet.

21. If you could have one super power, what would you choose? Mind reading. I probably don't want to know, but it would help to cut through the bullshit. And with that Eddie Haskell-ish asshole that comes to the house sometimes.

22. Past person you wish you could go back and talk to? My grandmother, Dottie. She was an exceptional woman, but died when I was young and before I could truly get to know her.

23. What's your favorite day? Saturday

24. What's in the trunk of your car? Spare tire, cargo net. My mechanic husband is my AAA.




Reading:
Listening to:


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh