Wednesday, Nov. 27, 2002 @ 5:48 pm
are you gonna pull them pistols or whistle dixie?

Did you hear? Twenty four hours of Eastwood is on TBS on Friday! I tell you, I think Ted Turner likes Clint as much as I do, since he does this every year. It's another aspect of my tradition of putting the tree up the day after Thanksgiving. I think Jeff and I know all those movies by heart.

Thursday we're going to my Dad's in AL for lunch. My step-mother is making me a special pan of dressing without chicken or turkey broth. She's always made me my own pan of dressing to take home. I let her know not to do that, and she offered to alter her recipe. That is so nice of her. I'll still have dressing, the cranberry sauce shaped like the can, and assorted desserts to eat as leftovers. Jeff's boss's wife is even making me a pumpkin pie. I'll have to remember to stop and get some Cool Whip (or whippy cream, as me and my brother Scott call it).

I just have my Dad, Jeff's uncle Billy, the holiday party at work, Jeff, and missleigh to buy gifts for. Oh, and the gag gift for my friends' party. I almost bought a Mr. Potato Head for that, but it's a rip off. You only get one "look" in the box and have to buy the extras separately. And Jeff. I'm still in debt to him for last christmas and his last 2 birthdays. He wants a stereo, speakers, and amplifier for his truck, but hasn't been ready to get them. He wanted to get some things done to the truck before installing a stereo, but I think he's tired of having no radio. I know it gets old. For the first 6 months or so of driving my '78 Camaro, I had no radio. I drove about 30 minutes to work or school, and would just zone out. Sometimes I wouldn't even remember the drive, and just hoped I didn't run any red lights or stop signs.

As you can see, there's not much to report. I'll update after Thanksgiving. Maybe there'll be some drama.




Reading:
Listening to:


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh