Tuesday, Nov. 05, 2002 @ 6:47 pm
informed voter, my ass

What the fuck is wrong with me? I let the Pet Psychic bring me to tears again. It's always the part where she talks to "departed" pets. It's been 7 months, and I'm not even a dog person. I don't think Jeff cries about it any more (not that he'd admit anyway). Jeff was as attached to Thor as I am to Baby, who I've had 11 years. Well, he is a man, so I guess he's dealt with it in a different way.

As Filo sat in my lap the other day, I asked Jeff if he thought I am being more involved in Filo's "upbringing" than I was with Thor's. He thought about it for a minute. He then said that between school and work, I wasn't around much. I guess that's true. Oh, gods. Can I just shutup about it already?!?


Well, I'm an informed voter today. I have actually researched the candidates. It's really been a matter of elimination - "Oh, he's pro-life? No dice." (OK, that's not the only issue I looked at.) I even have the amendments and referendums printed so I can decide ahead of time. I have to make a cheat sheet to take in with me. Hopefully this will help me to get in and out of there quicker, except for the lines.

I hate to say this, but I don't think my research or vote will do any good. With the "God Bless yo mamma" crap going on, I feel we'll be in a police state before long. Geez, that's cryptic. I guess the quiz below is right.




take the taboo quiz.


and go to mewing.net. nothing is taboo there.




Reading:
Listening to:


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh