Monday, Oct. 28, 2002 @ 5:24 pm
Slayer speaks the truth

I've got Slayer Angel of Death playing now, just for the ass-hat who hates heavy metal and says "there's no quality to it." I put together my week's CD selection with him in mind, sort of. I brought some rap, too (A Tribe Called Quest). I bet he hates that, too. Gods, I feel like a rebellious teenager all over again. Maybe I should have brought M�tley Cr�e Shout at the Devil for good measure. Bastard.


So, we removed the old vinyl flooring in the front bathroom last weekend. Well, we noticed water coming from under the wall that backs up to the shower in the other bathroom. Shit. We can't put the new flooring down until that is fixed. I hope we don't have to put a hole in that wall after we've finished painting it. Fuck. Jeff replaced the regulator in the knob, so hopefully that will fix it. The thing has been leaking since we moved in. We could see water building up in the clear knob, and it dripped so much that we put a cup there to catch the water. I didn't see any water after taking a shower last night. We plan to put the floor down toward the end of next week, so hopefully that's enough time to ensure it's fixed.


You know, this Slayer has perked me right up. A few minutes ago, I was trying to stay awake and debating going home early. The aspirin wasn't helping this headache, either. Well, it's still not, but I'm not struggling to hold my eyes open now. OK, I could still use a nap.

You Go To The Church, You Kiss The Cross
You Will Be Saved At Any Cost
You Have Your Own Reality
Christianity
You Spend Your Life Just Kissing Ass

- from Jesus Saves

Gotta love it.

I forgot to mention the party. I may get into it later this week. This entry's long enough, right? I tried to take pictures, but something was screwy with that. The first had some wierd blur in it and the second had wierd shadowing. I gave up at that point. Missleigh should have some up sometime this week.



*looks at the current world's population* You must have a lot of frustration then.

What pisses you off?

Created by ptocheia




What kind of Goth would you be?

brought to you by Quizilla




Reading:
Listening to:


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh