Saturday, Oct. 26, 2002 @ 6:25 pm
Me, optimistic?

I went to my dermatologist's office and got samples of Finevin. He was out of town, but the nurses were there doing paperwork and to be there when new carpet was put in. He only mentioned the samples on the phone when I asked him about it. He called me at home. I think I may have mentioned that before. Luckily, he happened to call from out of town so the nurse could verify his authorization, or some shit. Anyway, I decided the antibacterial lotion was not only not helping, but could have been making it worse. After one application last night, my face actually looked better this morning. I'm really optimistic about this treatment combo - spironolactone for the hormonal stuff, Finevin for everything else. We'll see.


For the record, I think I've been on almost every acne treatment available. Tetracycline, minocycline, sulfatrim (which caused an allergic reaction making all my joints swell and stiffen - especially my left bird finger, which would not bend at all - Strange), Retin-A (gel and cream), erythromycin gel, clyndamicin lotion, Accutane, ProActiv (which I think is a good product, but no match for my hormones once the effects of Accutane wore off), and probably a few others I've forgotten. The doc put me back on minocycline because it had worked for me as a teenager. Well, I wasn't on birth control at 14. The Retin-A gel was very harsh; the cream not so much. The tetracycline, which I took probably around ages 12-14, caused my bottom wisdom teeth to be discolored when the finally broke through the gums several years ago. That shit is potent.


It's time to go eat dinner so I have time to punkify myself for the Halloween party. I'm taking my freshly charged digital camera and an extra memory card so I can share all the disturbing photos with the handful of people who are bored enough to read this drivel. I'm out... (see? I'm punking out already!)




Reading:
Listening to:


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh