Thursday, Jul. 25, 2002 @ 5:16 pm
Aunt Flo is an enabler, too.

A horoscope for today:

"Dealing with other people could be a source of tension for you, dear Gemini. A lackadaisical attitude on the part of family members, or members of a group you're affiliated with, might irritate you a little today. There are tasks to be taken care of that others seem to be ignoring! Don't yield to the temptation to get angry. Simply ask for assistance, calmly but firmly. You might be surprised at the results!"

Dealing with other people could be a source of tension...just today?

I thought about describing my visit to the gynecologist yesterday, blow by blow, if you will. That's probably too much information, though. I guess it's not that bad. My gynecologist is very nice and considerate. That's why I followed her to another practice when she left her last one. I've been going to her for about 7 years. She even warms the speculum. That is a good or bad thing depending on your point of view.

My iron is good, and I'm at 122 or 123 lbs (she did it so fast) with bloatage the week before Aunt Flo's visit. Good deal. I could weigh around 5 lbs less than that after Flo leaves. I'm more healthy than a lot of people I know. I could still improve, though. I need to make myself do cardiovascular exercise as much as I hate it. I seem to be slowly losing weight without doing cardio and while still eating too many sweets. If I actually had the motivation to get on the treadmilll or do a video workout 3 times a week, I'd really be losing.

I still blame the sweets thing on my Dad, the damn jellybean addict. And my husband is now an enabler. He always stocks up on junk. Last week I went to the grocery store by myself, but he made sure I got him 2 bags of Kit Kat Bites. "They're on sale!" he said. Of course, I got a big bag of Twizzlers, these frosted sugar cookies from the bakery (with sprinkles!), and the 3 for $1 candy bars at the cash registers. And now I'm hitting 'em hard due to the PMS hormones. I agree with missleigh, sugar needs to be an essential mineral for strong bones or something.

-------------------------

I really need help.

American Beauty, Symbolism: The Color Red


what movie symbolism are you? find out!




Reading:
Listening to:


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh