Monday, Jul. 22, 2002 @ 6:20 pm
$&*#!% it's HOT!!!

I made it to the uppity mall Saturday morning after a 5 mile wrong way detour, also known as "the Jennifer way" (sorry, inside joke). It's been so long since I've driven in this area that a no left turn light threw me off, so I turned right. I should have gone straight and took the correct detour to get where I was going. Didn't you all need to know that?

Anyway, they removed my makeup and applied the new makeup in the correct color. It's amazing how good it looks when it's the right color! (Oh, I'm writing the letter in my head right now.) It even held up well to the 90-plus heat and humidity on Saturday and Sunday. So, yay me.

Kellie and I went shopping and then to lunch. She had a "girls' night out" cocktail dress thing planned and wanted something to wear. We wondered why we're friends with Jen and missleigh since they're not bitches like us. Kellie said, "Leigh's just so nice, you have to like her." Maybe we're supposed to train them in the art of bitchcraft? They're our bitch apprentices.

Sunday, Jeff and I went to Home Depot in his un-air-conditioned truck. This heat makes me want to cuss. Well, cuss more than usual anyway. And them Home Depot's shitty aisle/product layout pissed me off, along with their habit of leaving the doors open so it could be 90 degrees inside as well as outside, and their less than helpful staff. I was walking around mumbling, "I hate this fucking place." It was like I was at Wal-mart or something. As we're driving home, people would sit there after the light had turned green with their heads up their asses with their fucking AIR CONDITIONING blasting and I'm yelling, "Gooooooooooo!" Whew. Flashbacks of driving the '78 Camaro in July.

--------------------------

Is there a 12 step program for this?

Which Piercing are you?



Reading:
Listening to:


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh