Saturday, Jul. 20, 2002 @ 7:42 am
vocabulary word of the day - vacillate

Daily Horoscope from Astrology-Online.com for Gemini:

"It might be best not to spend your money on luxuries today. Your tendency to vacillate will drive everyone crazy. Ask those in key positions to help you overcome the delays and to support your concerns in order to move on."

Hmmm. I'm going to Lenox Square today, what I call an "uppity" mall. I'm going to buy expensive makeup (Bare Escentuals). I'll do my best to stay out of Sephora and away from the kiosks selling silver jewelry. Oh, and the Double Doozies.

Vacillate - to waver indecisively between one course of action or opinion and another; waver. I kind of knew what it meant, but yes I looked it up. I do tend to do that. The makeup is a no-brainer (fair), but I may have trouble deciding whether or not to buy other stuff I don't need. I'm going with only eye makeup and concealer (can't bear to leave the house without that) so they can put the makeup on me and show me how to do it. It's called Bare Minerals and is a powder you sort of buff into the skin. I saw it on an infomercial, saw it in person at the mall, ordered it, and sent it back when the "light" kit was too dark. They used fair on the back of my hand and it covered my blue veins and looked natural. I think I've talked about this in here before. Anyway, my point was since they're putting it on me, that will give them plenty of time to try to sell me other stuff. Don't you hate that? When I went to Great Clips for haircuts, they always asked me what products I was using and tried to sell me more. If I thought they were actually trying to be helpful instead of pushing product, I might consider it. Luckily, my new la-di-da stylist only tells me what she is using as she cuts and styles my hair. That's it; no hard sale.

Well, I should go get ready shortly so I can get there when they open. I want to avoid traffic and crowds as much as possible. Later, Kellie is coming by and we'll do lunch. She said she needs some sanity. Do people really think I'm sane? Wow.

----------------------------

This one seems wrong, but the closest given the other choices...



what's your inner flower?

[c] s u g a r d e w




Reading:
Listening to:


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh