Friday, Jan. 04, 2002 @ 4:53 pm
my head is spinning

I ended up staying home yesterday. When I got up at 5:30, the news said state government offices were "delayed until 10am." So, I went back to bed. At 8:30, it said closed. Yippee!!! But, today I went in, which is rare. I usually work from home on Fridays. But, we do get to dress casual (just not as casual as in my pajamas at home).

The snow is basically gone. It was so strange to see snowmen with their heads fallen off on the way home. Oh, well. The blizzard of 2002 is over.

This refinance thing had my head spinning today. I was told a percentage rate and a payment on Wednesday, and told Jeff. He's all skeptical because the people who run the mortgage broker know my brother Allan. I am confident because my other brother, Scott, used them to refinance his house. I trust Scott's judgement. Anyway, she faxed 4 good faith estimates today - 2 with cash out (one with buying a lower rate), and 2 without (same). Everything is listed there, and the lady said to call her (or have Jeff call her) with any questions. I told her it was hard for me to explain all this to him. I did some checking, and what she tells me is in all the FAQ for refinancing on various websites. I'm sure she's not trying to rip us off.

Jeff does not trust Allan after the incident with our termite repairs. That's a long story I can't get into now. My step-mother and brother have now used this company. And, does he not trust my judgement? I know it's his house, too, but I've always handled everything. Don't start trying to take over now. Ah, ranting over.

Hopefully we'll be able to decide and get the process in motion this weekend.


Reading:
Listening to:


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh