Wednesday, Jan. 02, 2002 @ 4:06 pm
Oh, no! A flurry!

My collard greens turned out ok yesterday. I might should have doubled the garlic and included the onion. (The recipe also called for liquid smoke flavoring, but I couldn't find any.) I don't like onions, but flavoring with them is ok. I guess I could have cut them into rings so picking them out would be easy. The pepper sauce I bought to put on them made up for it. They kinda stunk up the house, though, but it didn't bother me.

I talked to a couple of people in chat that said when they became vegetarians, they got sick. I've been doing it for almost a month, and I feel fine. (Maybe a little more gas. I know, too much information.) I think I'm doing good on keeping my diet balanced with the right amounts of protein and carbs (or close to it).

I'm about to go home. The official word is that state government offices are closing at 3pm due to the snow. I don't think it's sticking too badly, but it's below freezing outside. Not good. I'm sure traffic will be a nightmare with all state government employees leaving at once. I think tomorrow they will have us come in at 10am or noon. Who knows. I'll have to work from home if I can't come in.

----------------------------

So, traffic wasn't bad. I got home in about 40 minutes, despite reducing my speed. We react to snow here in GA differently than, say, Chicago. Four inches of snow is nothing to them. We see flurries here, and rush to the store to buy out all the milk, eggs and bread. Why milk, eggs and bread? I dunno. Maybe they're making some sort of mush. I personally do not freak out. I rarely have enough food in the house to last longer than a week. I do not rush to the store. I am only concerned about being stranded at work.

They laughed at me at work today. We were joking about getting stranded there and having to stay in a hotel, and I said, "But my birth control pills aren't here!" They don't understand. I take my pills like clockwork at the same time every day. I will not even accept generic ones from the pharmacy. I am deathly afraid they will fail, or I'll get pregnant because I took one an hour later than normal. I've been on them for over 10 years. I'm afraid that if I got pregnant now, I'd want an abortion and Jeff would have a problem with that.

Speaking of pregnancy, all day yesterday the Discovery channel showed episodes of Maternity Ward. I'm already afraid of and against getting pregnant. These shows just confirm it. Ewww.




Reading:
Listening to:


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh