Monday, Nov. 26, 2001 @ 8:13 pm
maybe if I hit myself in the head with a hammer...

Well, they won't leave me alone. I told Barbara that I knew about Dad dating Paula in the 80s, but had no idea about what (if anything) is going on now. Dad called to ask if I told her that. I said yes. She knew before I told her. Whoever told her about it said she used to come to our house, but I didn't know anything about that. So, now they're calling me saying "He said you told him...." Leave me out of it.

Luckily, I'm going to Savannah tomorrow for a few days. That'll give me a short respite from this drama. I'm then going to my brother's house this weekend to help him decorate for christmas eve, since we're now having the gathering there instead of in AL. That's good, since we have to go to SC christmas morning. That's way too much driving.

I was up at 2:30 this morning and couldn't go back to sleep. I just got up to read. I tried to go back to sleep at 4:30 without much luck. Then my alarm went off at 5:00. I slept in, and didn't get to work until about 10:30. Oh, well. My head has been throbbing all day. I have to be in bed by a decent hour tonight so I can get up at 4:45 to get ready, pack, and be ready for my coworker to pick me up at 6:00. We're leaving later on from work to go to Savannah. It's a four hour drive. I packed some good driving music, though.

Well, I guess I won't be updating until Friday or later. I promise to get to the story of my mom soon.




Reading:
Listening to:


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh