Monday, Feb. 13, 2006 @ 7:24 pm
five, count 'em, five

Jeebus, what a weekend. On Friday I took cat number 5, Shaggy, to the vet. Turns out the neighbor wasn't lying about having her spayed. Surprise surprise. She was just bloated from having roundworms and tapeworms. I guess they just half-assed it by throwing some food out there every once in a while. Idiots. She got her vaccinations and must go back twice more for boosters. She makes funny noises anyway, but she really let loose in the carrier. I guess she's not used to that. The vet called it her distress call. She was good, but just tried to get away a couple times. (Thea's the one who will try to bite you. Freak.)

She was a little lethargic on Saturday, which I was told was normal with the vaccines (especially AIDS, done because she will probably be an indoor/outdoor cat). I kept her inside until Sunday morning to keep an eye on her, and also because it was coooooold. Tonight she has come in the house with 'general population,' now that the wormer has had time to run its course. We'll see how that goes. She may freak out on the dog, but he's a wuss. He wouldn't even get his tennis ball because it landed too close to Rufus. Rufus will give him a smackdown in a heartbeat.


Let's see. I'd been meaning to clean my carpet since I bought the cleaner months ago, but hadn't had time. Jeff's appointment to work on someone's car fell through, so I made him help me move most of the furniture. I somehow bruised my hand when I hit the cleaner during a tantrum when the reservoir would not click into place. Leave it to me. The carpet looks much better, and doesn't smell of stinky dog when you sit on it. That should last, oh, a couple weeks, huh? Now I can have a get-together at my house, and also invite my sister over to hang out. I was kind of embarrassed to have anyone over before.

Speaking of my sister, her parents have to go to court again later this month as the last of the appearances and end of her court 'supervision.' Her mom just told me that she is definitely back in contact with the guy who was charged with her statutory rape (and he's a registered sex offender, on the website and everything), which she had told me last month. I didn't want to break a confidence, so I didn't tell anyone. I knew they'd find out eventually, as they did. I just wonder what's up because he's not supposed to have any contact with her, and could be arrested or have his probation revoked, or something. I mean, is it love, or does he not care? I'm leaning toward the latter, but I don't think I know the whole story.

She supposedly asked her dad for some cranberry juice or something because she thought she had a kidney infection. Uh huh. They think she's having sex again, and want to get her some form of birth control (preferrably the patch). I wish she felt comfortable calling me about this kind of thing. For one thing, honey, cranberry juice ain't gonna cut it. Second, I got my bc from the county clinic from 16 until I got a job with insurance. Not sure what the laws are now, but there's got to be something out there for her. Until the wannabe theocracy outlaws it, anyway.


Am I the only one who gets an uncontrollable eye roll when the local media says 'Blizzard of 2006'?


I just talked to my sister (she called me). I don't have time to get into it.


Reading: nothing
Listening to: nothing (well, Thea hissing and snorting)


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh