Tuesday, Jun. 28, 2005 @ 6:23 pm
I didn't want to share my Tofurky anyway

You just can't trust a man with hair like this.


We had the June birthday lunch yesterday, and yet again it was sandwiches. Last year I ended up eating bread and Fritos. For my own fucking birthday lunch. Someone remembered and brought me some fake cheese, but I had to bring my own Tofurky slices. So I felt as if I was under the microscope. My old boss was just joking, but it still called attention to what I was or was not eating. And then there was the woman who was like my stepmother, "Aren't you going to get you some salad?" It wasn't just me though, she did that to a few people.

And I felt antsy all day thinking about Baby. Add to that the imminent onset of Aunt Flo, and I wanted to pull my hair out, crawl out of my skin, and/or crawl under a rock. I took her to the vet again so they could get some urine from her to test for bacterial infection. I should hear something tomorrow. I waited at the vet for 30 minutes again before they took her back. On the way there and back, Baby bitched at me about my driving whenever she was slid to and fro in her carrier. Hey, I was just making turns! I certainly don't sling her around like Jeff would. She's my sweet little old lady. I hope she'll be okay for a long while.

OK, just got a call that her urinalysis was just fine. That doc is going to talk to our regular vet and they will get back to me on what should be done next.


As soon as I got home, I had to get right back up and go to the dealership to get Jeff's truck (finally). It took over 2 months. So, add all of the above anxiety to being at a dealership and taking on another hefty car payment, and I had to pop some GABA. So we ended up paying $10K down, plus the current cash incentive of $3K. We also got the 6 year/75K miles extended warranty. Hey, he'll be keeping this thing for a long time. The guy knocked the interest we would have paid ($200) off of the cost of the warranty, and added that to the loan. The payment is not much more than for my car, but I'll feel much better when we get the equity line of credit paid off. We need to sell the Ford and now his old '72 Chevy pickup and plunk that cash into it. Except stupid assholes expect a brand new shiny sparkling truck for $1950. I don't think so, fuckstick. It's a work truck. Why do you think we listed it in a no photo ad book? Of course Jeff half-jokingly said something about taking it to Maaco for a cheap paint job.

Anyway, I'm jealous, especially with the dent some fuckwit left in my fender. His interior is a lot like mine, except for minor differences. We have basically the same power leather seats, his info center (outside temp, fuel used, etc.) is in his rearview mirror, and mine is above it. He also has a free year of 0nStar. We will not be upgrading or continuing after that. I guess it could be useful, but it's sooo expensive! He drives maybe 6 miles to work, anyway. Hell, I didn't get that on mine, either. He has a 6 disc changer, too (bastard). I'll just make him install one for me, as well as remote start and stainless exhaust tips.


On another topic, I think I may have gotten him to agree not to take his stinking dog to SC with us next week. We talked in more detail about when to leave, etc. He's thinking of going to his mom's on the 4th, then to Charleston from the 5th to the 9th. As far as I know, all we'll do is tour Fort Sumter and walk around downtown (which I love). OH! Can't forget the market. I know there's a Mellow Mushroom in town, a Moe's, CiCi's Pizza, and Atlanta Bread Company. I could hit Doe's Pita Plus (though Jeff might not like it - or Soul V), and there's an Olive Garden in North Charleston and a Whole Foods in Mt. Pleasant. I'll have to take some groceries, anyway.


Reading: From Chunk to Hunk - Fred Anderson
Listening to: I Changed My Mind - Keyshia Cole


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh