Friday, Jun. 17, 2005 @ 10:51 am
soon I'll be engulfed in cat hair

Leigh! It's Moe's photo negative!

More Moe-ga.

Poor kitty.

Feline debauchery.

Throw your hands in the air!

This expression cracks me up.

Holy shit! And yet again.

Hee!

...or else it gets the hose again!

OK, that's enough.


These are neat. Expensive though, even considering the $10 from every purchase going to charity.


Dad dropped off my birthday gift on Tuesday after I'd come home early with a splitting migraine/sinus ice pick headache. He said he banged on the door and rang the doorbell but I never heard it. The gift was set of cobalt glass dishes with 8 place settings. They're pretty. It's a little more of a pattern than I'd pick (which would be like this), but no flowers or other frou (similar to this pattern). It's kind of an etched swirl. I'm not sure if it's antique. She said it was usable, but she wasn't sure if it was dishwasher safe. She got it at a yard sale (of course!). It's a lot, too - large plates, small plates, bowls, saucers, cups. Funny, I had been half-assedly looking into new plates, including glass. I still want to get a cabinet to display some of it in, as well as the depression glass set she gave me last year that was my grandmother's.


I haven't cleaned my house in almost two weeks since I started to get sick. It's driving me crazy, too. I finally got some masks since I was scared to vacuum, dust, brush the cats or bathe the dog without one fearing I'd aggravate my sinuses again. If only I had time to clean! Today I'm working until 12:00, then have enough time to eat lunch and perhaps watch the Daily Show from last night before going to get a massage. Then I have to come home and wash off the oiliness, put my face on and get dressed. Then I have to go through annoying Friday rush hour traffic to Leigh's so she can take me to Harmony for dinner. Mmmmm...chinese pizza.

Tomorrow we're probably going to the dealership to get Jeff's truck, given that it's arrived and ready by then. Who knows how long that will take. Then Jeff told me to pick somewhere for him to take me to dinner Saturday night. The dilemma is that if it's somewhere he'd like to eat, chances are there's nothing for me aside from lettuce and bread. If it's somewhere I can eat a good meal, they won't have anything he likes. He doesn't really like Olive Garden, or Chinese. I'm not sure if he's willing to go to a veg restaurant, but I've gone over the problem with him briefly. We'll see. I kind of doubt it will happen, or I'll have to settle for pizza, Mexican, or Wild Noodles.


Reading: Lust Killer - Ann Rule (almost done)
Listening to: 1 Thing - Amerie f. Eve


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh