Monday, Mar. 07, 2005 @ 9:03 pm
there's flames coming from your crotch!

So I went to a party at my friend J's house for her birthday. She invited one or two separate groups of friends. Me and the other old school friends (missleigh, artisthussy, mycatsass, etc.) ended up segregated in an upstairs den. Does that make us clique-ish? I don't think so. First of all, there are at least one or two people in the other group of friends that none of us like. Second, it's like they're the 'kool kids' who are too cool for skool, if you know what I mean. Don't get me wrong, some of them are very cool and/or nice. But the demeanor of one in particular just ruins it. And what man in his mid 30's dyes his hair jet black and wears a shirt like this without trying to be funny? (But Christy, you wear H@ppy Bunny shirts.) So? They're funny! What's your point? (Hey B, I think he might be a Snot Gothic!) Third, we (the old school friends) are just more comfortable with each other. Anyway, the whole lot of them (including J, a lot of the time) seem to be stuck in their late teens/early twenties.

Add this to all of the above - I was rather depressed at the state of my face this weekend. It was like I was back in high school and didn't want to leave the house or anyone (inlcuding Jeff) to look at me. So I stopped using the Av3da and went back to the Pr0activ. So needless to say I was not in the mood for a bunch of people, much less kool kids who make you feel like your mere presence bores them to tears.


Oh yeah. J has notoriously sucky taste in music. She likes a lot of bands that in my opinion sound the same on every song (i.e. Days of the New). She also had some CDs of decent bands, but the suckiest CD they had (i.e. Iron Maiden's Seventh Son of a Seventh Son). I got there first, so she asked me to pick some music to take downstairs to play. Heh. No Creed, no Crazy Town, NO LINKIN PARK!


I watched My Coolest Years - Bad Girls yesterday. Ahhh, memories. I wasn't a typical bad girl. I made good grades, only slept with one guy (who I've now been married to for almost 14 years)...though I did start 'drinking like a fish' at an early age, lying about where I was, partying, etc. Maybe I'll relate more to this one.


Reading: Mad Cowboy
Listening to: the rain


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh