Friday, Jan. 28, 2005 @ 10:22 am
indecent thoughts and random observations

Not much going on. Well, not really. I'm excited because the Tori CD/DVD and book and QOTSA CD are due out soon, as well as concerts here for them both. missleigh has agreed to go with me, as long as I don't drag Josh off the stage and molest him like I did last time (in my mind). I'll try to behave.


I guess the holy basil is working. I got a call Wednesday night that involved important tables being archived, updated, etc., and a three-way call with 2 other programmers. I was not in a panic. I figured out what the problem was and what I thought should be done, then called my backup. He looked into some other things, but wasn't sure, either. So he called yet another programmer on three-way. How many bureaucrats does it take...


I got another letter from Danielle, and just mailed the reply. Man, is my handwriting getting sloppy. I'm so used to typing that once I write a page or so, my hand starts to cramp. She said she was "delivered from [her] anger" when she found out she was adopted and had a sister. I'm not sure what that means, exactly. Other than that, we write about mundane things like what music we like, what she wants to do after high school, etc. She asked me if I wanted to go to her graduation from that program she's in. I'm not sure I want to go, since it's a faith-based (aka holy holy jeebus) program. It would also involve flying to Minnesota. I just told her I wasn't sure.

When she gets back in March or April (I think), she'll have 2 more years of high school. I'm wondering how things will be between us then. She said she'd probably live with her Dad and near me, but I'm not sure if that's what her parents want her to do.


Yesterday afternoon I left work a little earlier than normal because I had a call on Wednesday night (mentioned above). I get onto the highway and sit in the same 1 mile stretch of road for 2 fucking hours. By that time, the rest of my commute was backed up, so it took me another hour to get home. Well, that includes 10 minutes to stop and pee because I wasn't going to make it home. Geez, I wish I had checked the traffic before I left work.


Random observations:
- If I look more like the after than the before in the ad for a fad diet pill, I shouldn't be so down on myself.
- My left thumbnail is stained orange. Maybe I should ease up on the clementines. Nah.


You are Bettie Page!
You're Bettie Page!


What Classic Pin-Up Are You?
brought to you by Quizilla



What is your weird quotient? Click to find out!




Reading: Bleachy-Haired Honky Bitch - Hollis Gillespie
Listening to: A #1 - QOTSA


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh