Wednesday, Oct. 20, 2004 @ 5:00 pm
not now, I'm busy

Train wreck.


It seems that more and more I'd rather communicate electronically than over the phone. If Jeff asks me to call the bank about something, I look at their website first to see if it has that info. If I need to ask someone something, personally or at work, I do it through email or IM. Hmmm.


I had to sell my Jill Sc0tt tickets. I had bought them when they went on sale after a coworker (the one who ended up going to see Erykah B@du with me) agreed to go. I later let her borrow some CDs because she was not familiar with Scott, but likes Fl0etry, who are also on the tickets. She then said she wasn't really interested in going, but would if I couldn't find anyone else. After mass emails and message board postings, I didn't. She said she really wasn't interested. Fine. So I listed, sold, was paid for, and mailed the tickets in one day. Pretty good, huh? And I made a small amount of money after the face value, ticketmassa fees, eb@y fees, P@ypal fees, and postage. I really wanted to go. I just can't buy anymore tickets. I want to go see the H!ves, too, but can't find anyone to go to that, either. Piss.


I've been busy and had lots going on, but I just don't have the time or energy to get into it right now.


Reading: Living Among Meat Eaters - Carol J. Adams
Listening to: shhh


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh