Thursday, Jul. 08, 2004 @ 9:41 pm
NOT a vacation

I got an email from my stepmother that started with this (after I corrected all the typos and misspellings):

I miss Bill:
Just watched a show on Canadian TV. There was a black comedian who said he misses Bill Clinton. "Yep, that's right - I miss Bill Clinton! He was the closest thing we ever got to having a black man President...

Number 1 - He played the sax.
Number 2 - He smoked weed.
Number 3 - He had his way with ugly white women.

Even now? look at him...his wife works, and he don't! And, he gets a check from the government every month.

(And Bush is soooo much better? Psh.) That'll give you an idea of what I'll be dealing with in AL. It's so hard not to comment or reply on the topics of abortion, politics, race, religion, etc. with them (well, mostly her - Dad rarely says anything about those). I know it's probably best, though. And it is not a vacation, as a few people have said. It's a weekend, it's AL, and it's my parents.


This on call shit is on my fucking nerves. My boss said, "Quit whining. It's not that bad!" (He's a smart ass, in case you couldn't tell.) Yeah, sure. With this in the back of my mind (worrying if/when they'll call tonight) and trying to get everything done that I need to get done before leaving tomorrow, my stomach is in knots. I could barely eat an apple and soy yogurt for dinner. Blah.




Reading: nothing
Listening to: nothing


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh