Tuesday, Apr. 13, 2004 @ 8:59 pm
don't even start

If anyone can pull it off, Dre can.


Not much going on. Well, that's not true. I had to call the dealership again. We found a bubble in the tint on the passenger door window. The tint guy told the salesman that he used a thicker something-or-other and it would take it a while to completely dry out. Uh, ok. We'll see. I was told to call back in a week or two if it was still there.

Also, we're closing on a home equity line of credit on Saturday. I'm not too comfortable about it, but I think it is an ok thing to do. First, we get an excellent APR, no closing costs (with an initial draw of $15K, which we can then pay directly back to the line - but part of it will go to Jeff's truck, when he finds one), and we only pay on what we use. It's essentially like a credit card.

Oh, that reminds me, the paid ad for my old car will be posted today in a trader book, and online tomorrow, I think. I hope that gets more of a response (i.e. none) than the few signs we've put up.


Oh, I emailed my half sister's adoptive mother to see how everything was going. (Apparently my sister has improved her grades quite a bit.) She wants to get together to talk to me, so I'm not sure what else is going on. One thing in her email that concerns me is one of the closing lines: "Do you guys go to a church there in ____________?" Um. How do I respond? Do I just answer the question and offer no additional information? Do I answer it and make it clear that we have no interest in attending a church? After asking missleigh's advice, I just said, "No, we do not attend church." No response yet. Hopefully it will go no further. She is married to a minister, though.




Reading: Self Defense for Women magazine
Listening to: the furnace - wasn't it in the upper 70s two days ago?


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh